We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$969
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Expedia.com
US$968
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Trip.com
US$969
US$903
View deal
SAVE US$66
Hotels.comUS$968
CheapTicketsUS$968
eDreamsUS$969
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

My wife and I booked this chateau for one night while we were living in Provence. For tour initial email to our last "au revoir", we were both blown away by this experience. We showed up and were upgraded to a deluxe room from a classic room. The room was huge and beautiful with an enormous soaking tub in one room, a rain forest shower in the other that could fit 5 people, and an incredibly comfortable bed. A bottle wine from the chateau, some fresh fruit and a snack awaited us upon arrival. We walked around the well-maintained grounds and were able to go through the vineyards and the gardens.
We had cocktails at the outdoor bar and Max is a maser mixologist. He also speaks excellent English which was a plus for us. He made some great drinks and has one of the best old-fashioned I have had outside of the US. Max is a fantastic bartender and a must when you visit for dinner or if you are staying the chateau. Dinner at La Arte is a must. It is pricey, lunch options seemed more reasonable, but you will not be disappointed. The outdoor patio is tastefully decorated with simple lighting and no table is too close to another. You feel as though you are eating at your own private Chateau. They offer some small tastings to start and throughout the evening which added to the gastronomic experience. The wait staff was friendly, not pushy with food or wine choices (they have an extensive cellar with prices ranging from 50 euros to 12,500 euros) and we spent all night sitting at our table. My duck foie gras was the best foie gas I have ever had and the pigeon was cooked 4 different ways. My got a shrimp dish to start and lobster for her entree. She was pleased with both. Desserts were excellent as well and we were full when retired to our room.
Breakfast is part of your stay and it is a full petit dejeuner. Breads, fruits, cheeses, eggs if you desire, coffee, teas and juices, it is a full incredible breakfast. A wonderful way to start our day. The wine tasting room is beautiful and well worth a visit to sample wines from the region.
The one down side was the chateau is newly opened in July and they are still doing much construction to get ready for 2020. There will be a spa and pool, a new bistro and a bakery that they hope will be ready by the spring or summer. While there was a lot of work going on it did not interfere with our visit and only got us more excited to return in the future and see the chateau's vision completed. There was also only one other guest room being used so I curious what it will be like when other people are there.
This was an anniversary my wife and I will never forget and so much was due to the wonderful staff and beauty of this elegant chateau. I hope other people will get to experience this amazing place and share a similar experience to ours. Merci

Thank elihudavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaudelagaude, La Direction at Hotel Chateau De La Gaude, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for all of yours stunning comments !
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon,

La Direction
Château de la Gaude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Just 20 min from Aix TGV Gare. You’ll come across this beautiful estate (an officially registered 18th century Chateau). Very well preserved from outside and modernized from inside. Art work is nothing short of breathtaking and daring. Service received was 5 star both at the hotel and the amazing L’Art restaurant. The food was a journey of its own!
Special thanks to the chef and his team for bringing all the wonderful flavors to our table. Additionally, special thanks to Nizar, Tomomi and Vacian for giving us royal service!

Definitely coming back again. The place is highly recommended!

Thank BAO1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaudelagaude, La Direction at Hotel Chateau De La Gaude, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay

Nizar, Tomomi and Vinciane were really pleased to welcome you !

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon,

La Direction
Château de la Gaude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau De La Gaude, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Choisir une chambre dans le château.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau De La Gaude, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau De La Gaude, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews