We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
1,048
45
20
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
45
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground spa boutique hotel fresh flowers private house home away from home small hotel old city breakfast was delicious beautiful room bed and breakfast our honeymoon south of france the location is perfect visit aix laura antoine maison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Im an avid traveler and I must say that I will always remember my wonderful experience at La Maison d'Aix. Beautifully designed and so very clean. Antoine was such an amazing help, very interesting conversations and super informative and pleasant. He even left us some surprise, sweet treats outside our door! The breakfast was splendid and the spa was very relaxing. I will 100% be coming back and staying here. The search stops here, definitely the best place to stay in Aix-en-Provence.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

We have recently returned from a holiday to Provence where we stayed at the incredible Maison d'Aix. We've been to Aix a few times but this was our first time staying at the Maison and we will now never stay anywhere else but the Maison again.

The 4 room boutique hotel provides the ideal escape - complete privacy in a small hotel, gorgeous design of the rooms and communal areas, and five star service. Antoine was a superb host and his recommendations for restaurants (and the best table that he booked) and sourcing a driver for a trip to the Luberon (who we used throughout our time there) were hugely appreciated.

Here's the best recommendation we can give: we cancelled our last night in another chateau nearby to return to the Maison d'Aix for the final night of our trip. Thank you to everyone at the Maison!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocean_barn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020

La Maison is the perfect introducton to Aix-en-Provence. Perfectly located just a couple blocks from the historic city center filled with great shopping, restaurants and cafés. The hotel is very charming and personal. Don't expect your typical hotel, expect instead a very home experience stay. It's very historic and comfortable and you'll feel like a local staying there. It has an underground spa which is quirte cozy and romantic. Fresh flowers are everywere. The greatest asset is the concierge/Manager, Antoine. He was quite welcoming and attentive and a wealth of information about the property's history and the local dining, shopping, entertainment. The rooms have a minimal look and feel but have just the right touch and anything missing, Antoine was able to provide. He was so amazingly gracious and helpful! WIll definitley stay there again the next time I visit Aix!

Room tip: Get a double room - worth the extra space
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaleoBrooklynNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2020

It is a small hotel with only 4 rooms which are rather well decorated apartments, in the evening we went out to dinner, both on our departure and on our return there was no staff in the reception to welcome us, during the night we we heard noise and we felt insecure all night,

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelforbusinessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2020

We loved this charming and decadent hotel, and Antoine was the perfect host. Didn’t get to use the spa as the weather was so glorious, but it looks perfect for a rainy day.
Antoine’s breakfasts are superb!
We can’t wait to go again once this crisis is over.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Littlesonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews