We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
44
74
48
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
74
48
30
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

You get what you pay for.
Modest but clean rooms, very helpful staff- all well English spoken.
Pool needs good cleaning- my niece was very sad/ she couldn't use it.
Local bus number 4 - outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HELDENBURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 April 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adonis Arc Hôtel and for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our staff, we work to exceed guest expectations and nothing is more rewarding than hearing it from our guests. The pool has been cleaned and will be opened in a couple of days now. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

when I was arrived i request a coffee from receptionist, he said for welcoming today is free, but tomorrow you have to pay for coffee and tea; however, there was not a coffee eqip. in room.
the swimming pool was not also clean, there were some flies on it.

but the room was clean and acceptable , TV was also good . many staff of hotel were mostly respectful

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikey794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Bearable for 1 night stay, but for longer time - clearly don't recommend.
Good:
- extremely close to highway - very convenient for travellers.
- clean bed
- closed windows ensure good noise insulation
Bad:
- smoked corridors
- old and scratched furniture
- dirty flooring
- cracks on tiles in bathroom
- broken panels on ceiling in bathroom
- dirty windows

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rumatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Hhhhhmmmm where to start, arrived here after a long trip to be greeted with zero charm, smell of smoke and p!ss in the room, very old everything! Had clean feet getting out of shower but walked on carpet and they were dirty again. Loud old air con, weird atmos and happy to leave. Shame , morning staff seemed nice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrniceguyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

we had booked a couple of nights but the service was extremely poor and we ended up spending only 1 night there and quickly went to the Ibis Hotel, a few 100s meters far, cheaper and actually much better.
The hotel is old, everything is old in this hotel. The rooms are a bit gloomy. The TV screen is small. The mirrors are small. It is at least ok if you have one night to spend but no more. When we entered the room it was freezing cold. The guy at the desk did not move his as... just kept on saying that "yes, it was cold these days" and that "he could not do much about the heater, we had to try". He did not care at all. When you see the attitude of some staff, you think that they should do another job, seriously. I asked for a blanket, I guess the blanket was 30 years old... Probably too expensive to buy new ones.
Old hotel + freezing + bad attitude from staff, we changed to another hotel.
I just can't believe where this place got 3 stars. This is a mystery to me.

Room Tip: Cant think of a "good" room, sorry
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews