We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place to Explore Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend staying at this hotel.
The hotel is on the D7N main road and easy to find. It is clearly out of season in Provence and we were probably the only guests at the hotel.

We were welcomed with a smile and a welcome drink voucher for a glass of wine or beer. It was nice to sit outside and have wine and cheese. The weather was kind too, about 19c and sunny.

The hotel is clean and the room was large with a large wet-room rain shower, his and hers basins and a separate toilet. There is large LCD television on the wall and probably a over zealous air conditioner, nevertheless this is a bit nit picking......the WiFi was fast!
The breakfast was nice although maybe a bit limited, however i guess that was due to the lack of guests. the hotel has a nice pool area with loungers and pool towels available from reception.

The only down side was that after a full day out exploring Lake of Sainte-Croix, which is a must......we arrived back at the hotel and thought we would use the restaurant. However the restaurant was closed, and therefore we had to get back in the car drive to local restaurant recommended by the hotel. This could have possibly been our fault as we didn't ask in the morning whether the restaurant would be open in the evening.....then again who would as it would be expected the hotel restaurant would be open.

The hotel is 5mins walk from a local winery, and the local wine is very good.
One thing....a car is a must. The hotel is about 10mins from Aix-en-Provence and about 30mins from Marseille airport, using the Autoroute (with tolls).

Would we use this hotel again.....yes.
Would we recommend it.....yes.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

A very friendly and accommodating staff. Seems like the genuinely cared about guest experience. Rooms were larger than usual for hotels in the area. Excellent breakfast.

Mercure Sainte Victoire is perfectly located for visiting the Mont Sainte Victoire wine region. A bit too far, in my opinion, to be an ideal hotel for discovering Aix-en-Provence.

Highly recommended and a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have been staying at this Hotel for 11 years off and on. During this time, the Hotel has expanded a couple of times - hopefully no further! The rooms are excellent - individual, rustic and large. The small Galiniere restaurant is superb, with a nice atmosphere, offering really creative dining and the choice of local French wines always a pleasure.
But the real plus of this Hotel is the staff - they've worked there as long as I can remember and nothing is too much trouble. They are a lovely group and very helpful and understanding. I won't pick out any specific person - they are all a great example of how to do that job.

Room Tip: Courtyard or the newest room block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

nice , clean hotel with a very polite staff.
powered with a very good restaurant that offers south france speciality it shows as a very nice and relaxed structure.
a big swimming pool , solarium and free parking completes the facilities .

Room Tip: take big room number 101 and 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here after a rather bad experience with a bed and breakfast in the same region - so we were kind of caught on the hop, looking for something with little time to spare. We were not sure what to make of the hotel since we had no time to do due diligence. So here are the things that we picked up on:

1. Location
it is on a main road, but in spite of this, and because of the large amount of land surrounding the hotel and its various buildings (meeting rooms, outdoor pool, restaurant terrace etc) the noise did not bother us at all. In fact we slept really well. We were on the ground floor in a good room with a private terrace.

2. Facilities
The outdoor pool is wonderful, a great size and with ample lounging space around the edges with an outdoor bar. There is also a volleyball court and the hotel offers a quite extensive library in its own reserved space. There is ample car parking.

3. Dinner
The restaurant provided us with good food and a great outdoor setting. The menu is not large so staying for more than 4 nights might require other dining options, but the food that we had was of good quality. On Friday night the restaurant did have a large influx of non-residents which meant service became very slow. Perhaps to be expected but a little frustrating if you are a resident.

4. Breakfast
An excellent array of hot and cold products, fresh cheeses and other regional delights. The breakfast area was well stocked, well managed and we enjoyed it very much.

5. The room
The bathroom was modern with a rain shower as well as a traditional shower, and the space was very good. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked fine and the terrace meant we had fresh air all day and night if we wanted.

Very good, a very nice surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
12.8 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
691 reviews
12.6 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,169 reviews
11.9 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,084 reviews
12.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,141 reviews
10.7 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire

Address: La Galiniere Rn 7, 13790, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €76 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing