We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$177
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Aix en Provence(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$241
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Saint Christophe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$116
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$246
US$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$164
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
165
254
98
61
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
254
98
61
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrong foodbig swimming poolrain showerideal hotelmain roadpool towelsroad noisestandard roomlocal winewalk in showerexcellent breakfastmarseille airportnice roomthree nightslovely hoteld7nwedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A very friendly and accommodating staff. Seems like the genuinely cared about guest experience. Rooms were larger than usual for hotels in the area. Excellent breakfast.

Mercure Sainte Victoire is perfectly located for visiting the Mont Sainte Victoire wine region. A bit too far, in my opinion, to be an ideal hotel for discovering Aix-en-Provence.

Highly recommended and a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have been staying at this Hotel for 11 years off and on. During this time, the Hotel has expanded a couple of times - hopefully no further! The rooms are excellent - individual, rustic and large. The small Galiniere restaurant is superb, with a nice atmosphere, offering really creative dining and the choice of local French wines always a pleasure.
But the real plus of this Hotel is the staff - they've worked there as long as I can remember and nothing is too much trouble. They are a lovely group and very helpful and understanding. I won't pick out any specific person - they are all a great example of how to do that job.

Room Tip: Courtyard or the newest room block.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

nice , clean hotel with a very polite staff.
powered with a very good restaurant that offers south france speciality it shows as a very nice and relaxed structure.
a big swimming pool , solarium and free parking completes the facilities .

Room Tip: take big room number 101 and 102
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here after a rather bad experience with a bed and breakfast in the same region - so we were kind of caught on the hop, looking for something with little time to spare. We were not sure what to make of the hotel since we had no time to do due diligence. So here are the things that we picked up on:

1. Location
it is on a main road, but in spite of this, and because of the large amount of land surrounding the hotel and its various buildings (meeting rooms, outdoor pool, restaurant terrace etc) the noise did not bother us at all. In fact we slept really well. We were on the ground floor in a good room with a private terrace.

2. Facilities
The outdoor pool is wonderful, a great size and with ample lounging space around the edges with an outdoor bar. There is also a volleyball court and the hotel offers a quite extensive library in its own reserved space. There is ample car parking.

3. Dinner
The restaurant provided us with good food and a great outdoor setting. The menu is not large so staying for more than 4 nights might require other dining options, but the food that we had was of good quality. On Friday night the restaurant did have a large influx of non-residents which meant service became very slow. Perhaps to be expected but a little frustrating if you are a resident.

4. Breakfast
An excellent array of hot and cold products, fresh cheeses and other regional delights. The breakfast area was well stocked, well managed and we enjoyed it very much.

5. The room
The bathroom was modern with a rain shower as well as a traditional shower, and the space was very good. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked fine and the terrace meant we had fresh air all day and night if we wanted.

Very good, a very nice surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and comfortable. Peeling paint over one entire wall in the toilet room was a sign that things were not as they should be in this self proclaimed 4 star hotel. The reception service was occasionally a bit indifferent. There was an off smell in the room. The cleaning service left vacuums and other supplies in the hallway all day and overnight. One evening we asked if we could have a little bread and cheese in a courtyard with tables that were only used to serve breakfast and rarely even that. We were given an emphatic no with the explanation that other guests would see us and everyone would want to eat there. There are no refrigerators in the rooms but they agreed to store a few items in their refrigerator for us. On our last evening there, we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. I had the entrecôte which was fatty, gristly and nearly inedible. My partner had the duck which was nice. We noticed cute cats throughout our stay but 4 of them were a menace during dinner. I deliberately did nothing to encourage them to our table, nonetheless they surrounded our table once the food arrived and one actually jumped onto the empty chair next to me and started meowing. I waved him away and he slowly reclaimed his position next to me but on the ground. The service was uneven - they forgot the bread - she delivered dinner and as she put the plate down she said I'll be right back with your bread, no one came back to check on us and I eventually managed to hail one of the staff. I ordered espresso at the end of the meal which never arrived. It was a convenient and restful place for our touring to the area - Aix & Cassis but this Mercure is a 4 star hotel with 2-3 star manners.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LindenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews