We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you need to stay outside of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My favourite choice in Aix-en-Provence when I need to stay outside of the city, in the Aix la Duranne industrial / commercial area.

I have tried other places but I always end up returning here.

The rooms are ok, a bit too white for my taste, but clean and functional.

The breakfast is ok if you have it early; if you come down around 9am, then you might feel the refilling is not too efficient.

Parking is available and free of charge.

WiFi is fast enough (depending on the room) and also free of charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank tomdark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were 2 families consisting of 2 adults and 1 child and another 2 adults and stayed 2 nights in August in a triple room 217 and a double room 215.

The rooms were both modern, clean, air conditioned, with coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. We also had 2 free small bottles of water in the frigo bar per room which is a nice gesture. We were comfortable. The room rate is very reasonable at 135 euro for the triple and 125 euro for the double which included buffet breakfast as well.

Breakfast consisted of cereals, cold cuts, fruits, juices, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, breads and baguettes and pastries accompanied with several jams and nutella. A coffee machine which does coffees, tea, hot chocolates etc is also there We found everything to be good and fresh. We did not have dinner at the restaurant hotel as we always had dinner in the other places we were visiting.

On the day of our departure, we were leaving the hotel early and they have opened the breakfast area early for us so that we could have breakfast. This was very much appreciated. Thank you.

Outside parking is also available and is free on first come first served basis. It's really comfortable if you have a car and you use this hotel as your base to visit other neighbouring places.

The staff are very helpful and we enjoyed our brief stay here. We would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antares2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a good 3 stars hotel that would be very close to 4 stars. Room has a nice big flat TV air conditioning works and is silent and does not smell. There is a spa at the 3rd floor. The restaurant is very good, breakfast in room are great! It is a shame that the restaurant is not open on the week-ends evening, because plates and service are very pleasing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter "garden side".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The reception staff went out of their way to help us and were always ready to accommodate your needs.

The room I ended up with was very clean with very good furnishing /Comfy big bed and new flat screen to watch tv)
The hotel restaurant was in medium quality but good.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank John_70_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Helpful staff from Front Desk to Restaurant to Back Office and Management Team. Front Desk Alexandra, Audrey, Silas and Pierre were helpful especially Audrey who was informed by our lost phone in a taxi (which ran away) went all out in getting their Director Cedric Nowak to escalate. Restaurant Server Matthieu was patient in explaining menu and making sure our dining experience was pleasant. Back office like Aurelie was very patient in getting the dining menu set up and answered transportation questions. The stay would not have been good without such a good team who looks after their guests well!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms like 1st floor facing the road were noisy with the highway parallel to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gielock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Birdy by HappyCulture
Hotel Birdy by HappyCulture
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
82 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Vi...
#27 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
587 reviews
9.2 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#18 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
546 reviews
9.5 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,095 reviews
8.4 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois

Address: 97 rue du Docteur Aynaud | La Duranne, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel De L'Arbois)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: €72 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing