We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
74
149
50
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
149
50
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel coffee and tea making facilities room was spacious and clean minute drive the breakfast area would stay here again stayed here for nights sauna aix euro
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were 2 families consisting of 2 adults and 1 child and another 2 adults and stayed 2 nights in August in a triple room 217 and a double room 215.

The rooms were both modern, clean, air conditioned, with coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. We also had 2 free small bottles of water in the frigo bar per room which is a nice gesture. We were comfortable. The room rate is very reasonable at 135 euro for the triple and 125 euro for the double which included buffet breakfast as well.

Breakfast consisted of cereals, cold cuts, fruits, juices, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, breads and baguettes and pastries accompanied with several jams and nutella. A coffee machine which does coffees, tea, hot chocolates etc is also there We found everything to be good and fresh. We did not have dinner at the restaurant hotel as we always had dinner in the other places we were visiting.

On the day of our departure, we were leaving the hotel early and they have opened the breakfast area early for us so that we could have breakfast. This was very much appreciated. Thank you.

Outside parking is also available and is free on first come first served basis. It's really comfortable if you have a car and you use this hotel as your base to visit other neighbouring places.

The staff are very helpful and we enjoyed our brief stay here. We would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antares2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a good 3 stars hotel that would be very close to 4 stars. Room has a nice big flat TV air conditioning works and is silent and does not smell. There is a spa at the 3rd floor. The restaurant is very good, breakfast in room are great! It is a shame that the restaurant is not open on the week-ends evening, because plates and service are very pleasing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter "garden side".
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The reception staff went out of their way to help us and were always ready to accommodate your needs.

The room I ended up with was very clean with very good furnishing /Comfy big bed and new flat screen to watch tv)
The hotel restaurant was in medium quality but good.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank John_70_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Helpful staff from Front Desk to Restaurant to Back Office and Management Team. Front Desk Alexandra, Audrey, Silas and Pierre were helpful especially Audrey who was informed by our lost phone in a taxi (which ran away) went all out in getting their Director Cedric Nowak to escalate. Restaurant Server Matthieu was patient in explaining menu and making sure our dining experience was pleasant. Back office like Aurelie was very patient in getting the dining menu set up and answered transportation questions. The stay would not have been good without such a good team who looks after their guests well!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms like 1st floor facing the road were noisy with the highway parallel to the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gielock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights to take in Aix en Provence and surrounding area. You definitely need a car here is the first observation. I can't praise the reception team - whether it was giving directions or sorting out issues with my hire car they were great. Also we needed an easy access room and I have to say that it was so easy to get to and from the car to the room. It would have got a higher score if the restaurant was as good as the rest.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marianne_j_dunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews