We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$96
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
43
57
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
57
18
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel is a nice stop for a trip to Cognac. we stayed here two days in 2015 and 2016 and visited the Hine Cognac Distiller (also very good!) It has a swimming pool and the rooms are very spacious perfect for 2 or 3 children. We used to stop here on our way to the basque country in spain. We do not take a breakfast or diner, because there are to many good (real) french restaurants in the neighborhood. The parking is for us a great bonus, because we travel with a small caravan.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaritzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our tour of the southwest France.
The owners were great and we enjoyed using the pool. We had the set menu on the first night which was good and included a carafe of wine and four courses for €19 each. It's very quiet location even though it's by the train station, we only heard one train and was this was very quiet. It's a short walk into the centre of town with lots of restaurants and Cognac houses to visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterandSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the way to Bordeaux
Great place to stop and discover the beautiful town of Cognac

Family run, clean, friendly.

Great pool to jump into after the six hour drive from Caen.

Rooms great value we had a room for 4 for about £80.

Breakfast is typical of France but good enough

Cannot recommend this place high enough.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dorset72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Our planned overnight stop at the Hotel L'Oliverai turned out to be excellent. Having driven from St Malo on the 1st of September we were looking forward to a good rest. Entering Cognac you pass through what might be described as a slightly poorer area. As you progress and enter the upper area and then into the square leading to the railway station where the L'Oliverai is located it suddenly becomes archtecturally very different.....almost another town. The L'Oliverai is a long narrow property on the edge of the Station 'Square'. We were greeted by the staff and managed to converse well with our slightly limited French and their English. There was plenty of parking and the pool looked very inviting as we drove past the pool enclosure on the way to the parking area. Our room was magnificent with probably the largest bathroom of any hotel that we have stayed in. The African themed decor was very tasteful. Sadly we did not have a chance to enjoy the pool....nothing to do with the hotel.
The continental breakfast was good with a good choice of fruit and meats etc. The only hiccup occurred when a fire alarm started after a piece of bread became caught in the toaster and became 'well-done'! With a degree of humour all round the staff soon silenced this.
Needing to find a pharmacy they were only too happy to direct us to the nearest one. An excellent first night in France and well fortified for the next part of our onward trip. Hope that we will have the opportunity to stay there again.
David & Babs, Bridgend, South Wales. October 2015.

Room tip: Probably all good, Avoid August if you can.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidJP3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Booked this place last minute as we decided to cut our Spanish holiday short and spend a couple of days in France.
Booked via a bookings website at a really cheap cost our expectations were low.
On arrival we were greated by Jean-Luc and his wife (presumably) and they could not have been more welcoming and pleasant. The team were extraordinarily helpful in advising us where to go and what we can do with our time in Cognac.
The room was very nice and we'll equipped with air con and bathroom/shower facilities. Having booked the quadruple room we expected a small room with two double beds but instead were presented with apartment style accommodation.
Absolutely amazing stay - would recommend to anyone and am considering staying at this hotel for a Cognac holiday!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fun_games21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews