We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Gem in Saumur”
Review of Le Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Londres
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night is certainly not long enough to enjoy this lovely hotel in Saumur. The location is central, the rooms a delight and the staff outstanding. During a two week visit that encompassed Paris and the Loire Valley this hotel proved to be the best. Yes the rooms are on the smaller side but I chose a category L room ‘Prune’ which was spacious enough to fit a large double bed and had a lovely open plan ensuite. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was continental style but with the option to boil eggs. Evening meals are available and although the selection is pre-prepared by the chef with reheating depending on what was chosen, the meal proved to be very pleasant indeed. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I next visit Saumur.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank DianaGibbs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

As usual my stay was as successful as usual in this lovely family run hotel where the staff are so friendly and professional . This is my sixth stay over the years and the reason for coming back so often is because I love Saumur and as far as I an concerned this hotel provides me with everything that I am looking for to enjoy my stay particularly value for money and a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: yes to show my appreciation for the cleaners who were very friendly and did a good job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank williamoM1128MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Delightful friendly hotel in fab location to all bars, restaurants, shops and castle. Good breakfast choice. Check room has tea and coffee facilities as not all rooms do. English speaking staff very helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean, all staff very cheerful. Reception contacted us on departure to report an item left in room as we were travelling home they offered to post back to us, great customer service.

Room Tip: No lift available. Check room has tea and coffee if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great hotel, Great Front Staff, Great breakfast. Near the City Center, within walking 20 min, from Train station. For those who don't mind the walking... The Rooms are Large, Clean, Big bath & bedroom. Very nice, and a great breakfast. This hotel is a step above all the others we have stayed at in France. With a bit higher price, it's worth the comfortable room, bed, and peace of mind. Goes well with the town of Saumur which also does well, catering to the tourists. Esp. during Wine Harvest season!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotel le londres was a lovely place to stay in a great location in the centre of Saumur ,in easy walking distance of the old town , the Chateau , Combier and lots of restaurants.Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly with local information. Our room though not huge was great with separate toilet and bathroom ensuite.There was a little early morning street noise but otherwise it was quiet. Breakfast was in a lovely bright spacious room The system for breakfast and the options avaiable were explained as soon as we arrived in the breakfast room.A good selection of food was available.Light food options were available in the evening although I did not try these.I would highly recommend this restaurant when staying in Saumur

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lornabell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.4 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 24 in Saumur
414 reviews
0.7 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
290 reviews
0.1 km away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#10 of 24 in Saumur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Londres

Address: 48 rue d Orleans, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saumur
#3 Family Hotel in Saumur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: €73 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing