We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as always, exceptional staff.”
Review of Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed last night (21st), previously always a Sunday when the restaurant is closed and wanted to try it. Not disappointed at all, 3 beautiful, tasty courses; for me a yummy creme brûlée with Star anise.

Hot showers, comfy beds, proper pillows and an addition from last time bbc1 and 2 on the TV. Tea and coffee in room, just asked for a small jug of milk before bed. Final touch when leaving, after discussing we were going how for winter/Christmas with grand children the lady rushed out with a bottle of local wine 'for Christmas with your family'. How very very kind....

For some reason this review won't let me enter ratings, they are all 5's.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jax552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We love stopping at the Hotel Du Parc on our way to our French home. Warm and welcoming just like we’re old friends. This weekend despite the Cadre Noire being on they as usual came up to the mark. Menu du Jour was second to none where we had baked goats cheese with chanterelles. Followed by Duckling in a Cranberry and Chinon sauce finished off by a 3 fruit trifle. Yum, yum well done Parc! We’ll be back in Spring 2018

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BobRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mr Rankin,

We thank you so much for your suberb comment about the hotel and also especially about our restaurant, it's a great reward for the chef.
See you on next spring 2018
Philippe and M.Christine Dehaese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel I had forgotten why we booked it and thought ‘oh no another bland anonymous modern hotel’. I was totally wrong, we had an excellent welcome including for our large dog (€6 per night).

Our room was large with an ensuite wet room. It was easy to walk around the room even with the dog stretched out. WI-FI works well and it’s the type you don’t have to relog on every time you use it, pet hate of mine! There was an opportunity to walk the dog in the grounds of the hotel, they are not extensive but adequate. The off road car park is a reasonable size too.

The 5 of us had booked dinner which was everyone enjoyed. We all had different meals so we were able to form a judgment about the overall quality. We had a reasonable bottle of Chinon at around €24 and they also serve wine by the glass. There is a superb range of very high quality coffees available, I thought the Blue Mountain was quite the best coffee I have had in over 30 years of visiting France.

We also had aperitifs and digestifs which I mention to give a clearer picture of our total price per head of €90 which also included any single room supplement.

Breakfast was excellent with cereals, fruit, breads, cheese ham etc plus an automatic orange juice squeezer.

The only possible downside is that it is a little out of the centre which maybe a problem if you want a drink in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank united33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Please do not be put off by the situation of this wonderful Hotel because at first sight it is on a Commercial Business Park. However, it has been cleverly designed to create its own oasis with the benefit of all the doorstep shopping and a car wash which is very handy when your car is covered in the debris of touring. All this but within walking distance of the Town or if that looks too daunting a taxi will drop you off. It is a perfect situation to tour the beautiful surrounding towns, villages and of course the many wine caves and vineyards.
The Hotel is run in the most proffesional way by its hard working owners Marie-Christine and Philippe Dehaese who regularly work long hours but are always bright, cheerful, welcoming and show great pride in delivering a good experience. This is reflected in their staff all of whom are happy to engage with the clients and work equally hard and nothing is too much trouble for them. All this plus the best breakfast in the Region and a Kitchen run by Philippe that delivers first class food using the best local ingredients all served with panache and style. Philippe and Marie - Christine are good people who provide exceptional service, value for money and a very well designed and comfortable Hotel with modern bedrooms and bathrooms. I hope you get the message if you get a chance to visit then do so and rest easy that you have made a good decision.l

Stayed: September 2017
Thank avidCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nice hotel, clean, pleasant and helpful staff, good size rooms, comfortable beds and very good hotel restaurant. Highly recommended.

My only negative remark would be about the mezzanine level for the children's beds in the family rooms. The floor of the mezzanine is quite high up, obviously, about 3m or 3.5m. However, the barrier wall closing off the sleeping area is only about 1 metre (3' to 3'6") tall. This made us slightly nervous, especially as the foot of the beds are not very far from the barrier wall. Other parents may feel the same way, depending on the age of their children... A floor to ceiling barrier (wire/glass) would provide greater security and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richferg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
2.6 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
2.9 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 26 in Saumur
424 reviews
3.1 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#9 of 26 in Saumur
290 reviews
2.9 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 26 in Saumur
230 reviews
22 km away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Parc

Address: Avenue des Fusilles, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saumur
#2 Family Hotel in Saumur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
#3 Business Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: €62 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The countryside in the city ! ... In Saumur, situated in the Loire Valley, on the way of the Loire with Bike, the hotel du Parc and its restaurant welcomes you in a quiet and green environment at 5 minutes from the historic center and the A85 motorway. At the heart of the Loire Valley, the hotel in Saumur seduce you with its modern architecture design, contemporary decor. Conditioned and non-smoking, the hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and has 41 rooms: "Standard", "Comfort" and "Superior" adapted for disabled persons. Families welcome: 10 duplex rooms for a cocooning experience the time of a weekend or a few days holiday ... Our parking is free and closed at night. Hotel du Parc in Saumur obtained the Label "Ecolabel" award for its commitment to protecting the environment. The hotel of the Park waits for you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Saumur
Du Parc Hotel Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing