We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Londres(Saumur)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$249
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
280
183
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
183
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie christinecar washmezzanine levelsimple buffetfine hotelmenu du jourmodern hotelhotel restaurantgreat stopoverfamily run hotelcomfortable bedsgood sizefamily roomplenty of hot waterstayed for one nightquiet at nightlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel I had forgotten why we booked it and thought ‘oh no another bland anonymous modern hotel’. I was totally wrong, we had an excellent welcome including for our large dog (€6 per night).

Our room was large with an ensuite wet room. It was easy to walk around the room even with the dog stretched out. WI-FI works well and it’s the type you don’t have to relog on every time you use it, pet hate of mine! There was an opportunity to walk the dog in the grounds of the hotel, they are not extensive but adequate. The off road car park is a reasonable size too.

The 5 of us had booked dinner which was everyone enjoyed. We all had different meals so we were able to form a judgment about the overall quality. We had a reasonable bottle of Chinon at around €24 and they also serve wine by the glass. There is a superb range of very high quality coffees available, I thought the Blue Mountain was quite the best coffee I have had in over 30 years of visiting France.

We also had aperitifs and digestifs which I mention to give a clearer picture of our total price per head of €90 which also included any single room supplement.

Breakfast was excellent with cereals, fruit, breads, cheese ham etc plus an automatic orange juice squeezer.

The only possible downside is that it is a little out of the centre which maybe a problem if you want a drink in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank united33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Please do not be put off by the situation of this wonderful Hotel because at first sight it is on a Commercial Business Park. However, it has been cleverly designed to create its own oasis with the benefit of all the doorstep shopping and a car wash which is very handy when your car is covered in the debris of touring. All this but within walking distance of the Town or if that looks too daunting a taxi will drop you off. It is a perfect situation to tour the beautiful surrounding towns, villages and of course the many wine caves and vineyards.
The Hotel is run in the most proffesional way by its hard working owners Marie-Christine and Philippe Dehaese who regularly work long hours but are always bright, cheerful, welcoming and show great pride in delivering a good experience. This is reflected in their staff all of whom are happy to engage with the clients and work equally hard and nothing is too much trouble for them. All this plus the best breakfast in the Region and a Kitchen run by Philippe that delivers first class food using the best local ingredients all served with panache and style. Philippe and Marie - Christine are good people who provide exceptional service, value for money and a very well designed and comfortable Hotel with modern bedrooms and bathrooms. I hope you get the message if you get a chance to visit then do so and rest easy that you have made a good decision.l

Stayed: September 2017
Thank avidCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nice hotel, clean, pleasant and helpful staff, good size rooms, comfortable beds and very good hotel restaurant. Highly recommended.

My only negative remark would be about the mezzanine level for the children's beds in the family rooms. The floor of the mezzanine is quite high up, obviously, about 3m or 3.5m. However, the barrier wall closing off the sleeping area is only about 1 metre (3' to 3'6") tall. This made us slightly nervous, especially as the foot of the beds are not very far from the barrier wall. Other parents may feel the same way, depending on the age of their children... A floor to ceiling barrier (wire/glass) would provide greater security and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richferg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Family of 6 accommodated easily over 2 very comfortable rooms. Very good service from reception. Feels like a proper family run hotel with staff who really care about the guests! Probably the best hotel food we have ever eaten and very good value too. Try the local white and cremant as well, they were both excellent. All in all a strong recommendation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steveniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way further south. The reception was quiet and Madame was very helpful. Our broken French and her broken English combined to make perfect sense to us all! The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was excellent. We had booked a table in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The waitress was pleasant and polite; again, her English and our French combined well. The room was perhaps a little warm and the air conditioner was difficult to reprogramme but we slept well and breakfast was a simple buffet. All in all, a good place to stay on the edge of town and a useful staging point.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews