We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, convenient & affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Received a warm and friendly welcome from the guys on Reception. Hotel is in a great location in the centre of town, with parking (€5 per night) just over the road in the Carrefour parking.

Pleasant room, good facilities & wifi. Nice touch to have tea & coffee facilities - rare in France!

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franco-Files
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great Reception Staff - friendly, positive, very welcoming and organised
Perfect for Cyclists - garage just for bikes, repair kit available (bikes also available to rent)
Right in the centre. Supermarket practically next door. Easy walk through the mostly pedestrianised city centre to loads of interesting restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadSaumur, Propriétaire at Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear sir,

Thank you for having take time to put a nice advise on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoy your stay, you appreciate the staff, the location and accomodation of our hotel.

Best regards,

julie de Rostolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night in this centrally located hotel in Saumur and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very accommodating and helpful - we opted to pay extra to go in the secure car parking but struggled to get the car (a Citroen C5 estate) up the steep and narrow entrance ramp so reversed out and used their open car park. We arrived on one of the hottest days of the year, 36 degrees, and our room (116) didn't have aircon, though it did have a fan. The night was fairly hot and uncomfortable but we survived, and the room was very quiet. There was no view from the bedroom but this was not an issue as we spent most of the time in Saumur old town, just around the corner. There is no lift, so this could be an issue for some people. Breakfast was a serve-yourself continental style, with a great choice. All in all, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here having been let down by another hotel. The Kyriad is old fashioned and quirky with lots of stairs. We felt comfortable and most welcome. The room we had was small but had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. We didn't have the breakfast but that looked really lovely too. And - fantastic staff, especially Dimitri!
Thank you!

Room Tip: No lift so if you have mobility issues this needs mentioning when booking as there are many stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadSaumur, Propriétaire at Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear sir,

We are really happy that you enjoy your stay within our hotel. We hope to see you again really soon. Best regards julie de Rostolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Super location and friendly staff. That's just about the only good things I can say sadly and I'm trying! Now my husband and I are not huge by any means; he 6"1 and me 5"7 and both fairly slim so we fit In most spaces BUT not here! The bed was the smallest double in history which meant neither of us slept, every movement threatening to push the other on to the floor. Also there was no aircon so we cooked and with the window wide open were subject to the Carrefour car park party and then the deliveries, bin lorries and other random noises. But the crowning glory was the loo! The bathroom being so small you could only sit on the loo sideways as the wall was where your knees should go. Anyway if you go I hope you enjoy it more than we did, or just avoid room 203 unless you are: a. Under 5" tall b. Don't use a loo c. In winter plus a and b.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
0.1 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#10 of 26 in Saumur
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 26 in Saumur
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#12 of 26 in Saumur
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre

Address: 23 Rue Daille, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saumur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: €58 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing