We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
90
129
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
129
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location car park secure parking rooms are small tea coffee facilities no lift centre of town per day lovely hotel enjoyed our stay comfortable bed nice room walking distance air conditioning carrefour dimitri france
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We are cycling the Loire and stopped here. Very accomodating for cyclists and the staff were always very friendly throughout our stay. Rooms are small but quiet and very clean with an excellent bed. Would recommend skipping the breakfast as not really worth the money, but otherwise great budget accomodation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadSaumur, Propriétaire at Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear sir,

We are really happy that you enjoy your stay within our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again !! best regards julie de Rostolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Used as a stop off on the way through to Bordeaux. Lovely room slightly on the small side but added to the French feel. Clean, tidy and breakfast was good. Staff on reception helpful and recommended a really good restaurant 'La Traditional'. Highly recommend as a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadSaumur, Propriétaire at Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear sir,

We are happy that you appreciate our welcome, breakfast and room !! Hope to see you again really soon ; best regards julie de Rostolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Great location in the center of Saumur. Great value for money charming room with excellent bed and facilities. Would recomend this Hotel. Staff both by Check in and out excellent. Many thanks We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelenSytze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey, to ask if they had a room. They charged us top rate for a box room with 2 double beds and then breakfast in a box sized balcony area! We had to ask for coffee as the pot was empty, there was only receptionist around to ask. Typical help yourself continental fare. Didn't feel welcome, first yuk experience in France!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent hotel, very clean, very friendly helpful staff. Prime location to explore saumur. Breakfast very good though they run out of some food which was rectified immediately. No lift in this hotel which was the only downfall, on third floor which for an asthmatic was no fun but I managed.

Room tip: No lift so be prepared to climb stairs with luggage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alison_spencerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews