We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the LoireRiver”
Review of Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sohotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. The room was small, bed comfortable, no tea or coffee facilities which would have been nice. Borrowed a hair drier from reception. Breakfast was good and parking across the road easy. No elevator but all in all we were happy to stay here, the view was wonderful and staff friendslymand helpful

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the rooms with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaitaiadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Sohotel, Responsable réception at Sohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Good afternoon,

I am glad to see that you spent a good time in the Sohotel. Our bar "Rive Gauche So Cosy Bar" allows you to have a drink in a peaceful atmosphere.
We would be pleased to welcome you again in another kind of room "chambre double supérieure vue Loire" which is bigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped one night on our journey through France, very good location, managed to get parked outside. No lift if people have problems walking up stairs, clean room but all the bare basics, no hairdryer, no water, but comfy bed, and did the job for us for one night.Our room had lovely views over the Loire.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Sohotel, Responsable réception at Sohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Good afternoon,
We thank you for your great comment and are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Saumur. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the Sohotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice hotel with great view of the Loire river and lovely staff.

Just one piece of advice for the owner: if possible make airconditioning available. Is was hard to sleep because of the heat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Berry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Sohotel, Responsable réception at Sohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Good afternoon Berry H,
We thank you for your great comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
Regarding airconditioning, fans are available in our rooms "doubles supérieures" and "family" because we cannot install airconditioning due to our location in front of the Loire. If you plan another stay in Saumur, we would be pleased to make you stay in this kind of room.
Sicerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have been delighted by our stay at Sohotel.
I had read a few complains about some noise coming from the road. I decided to give this hotel a try though and I am glad I did. The noise is not a problem once windows are shut and the view on river Loire is, by the way, a real pleasure. The room is large enough for two and the shower is gorgeous (italian style). Special thanks to our hosts who were very nice and available for any advice on what to visit in the surroundings. They have plenty of flyers on different touristic spots nearby which is definitely a plus. This way you can make plans for the day while enjoying your breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelTouriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is situated in a slightly run down part of town, The staff are really pleasant and helpful but the hotel is on three floors with just a single winding staircase, the rooms are clean and well decorated with each appearing to have a different theme, we felt that compered with other accomodation we experienced in france this was overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.8 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 26 in Saumur
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
599 reviews
0.4 km away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Saumur
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel  Kyriad Saumur Centre
0.6 km away
Le Volney
Le Volney
#14 of 26 in Saumur
125 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Canter
Hotel Le Canter
#2 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sohotel

Address: 1 Place Kleber, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Price Range: €60 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing