We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
20
44
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free car park no lift comfy bed good size loire river hairdryer bathroom reception france chateau
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped one night on our journey through France, very good location, managed to get parked outside. No lift if people have problems walking up stairs, clean room but all the bare basics, no hairdryer, no water, but comfy bed, and did the job for us for one night.Our room had lovely views over the Loire.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Sohotel, Responsable réception at Sohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Good afternoon,
We thank you for your great comment and are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Saumur. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the Sohotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice hotel with great view of the Loire river and lovely staff.

Just one piece of advice for the owner: if possible make airconditioning available. Is was hard to sleep because of the heat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Berry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Sohotel, Responsable réception at Sohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Good afternoon Berry H,
We thank you for your great comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
Regarding airconditioning, fans are available in our rooms "doubles supérieures" and "family" because we cannot install airconditioning due to our location in front of the Loire. If you plan another stay in Saumur, we would be pleased to make you stay in this kind of room.
Sicerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have been delighted by our stay at Sohotel.
I had read a few complains about some noise coming from the road. I decided to give this hotel a try though and I am glad I did. The noise is not a problem once windows are shut and the view on river Loire is, by the way, a real pleasure. The room is large enough for two and the shower is gorgeous (italian style). Special thanks to our hosts who were very nice and available for any advice on what to visit in the surroundings. They have plenty of flyers on different touristic spots nearby which is definitely a plus. This way you can make plans for the day while enjoying your breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelTouriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is situated in a slightly run down part of town, The staff are really pleasant and helpful but the hotel is on three floors with just a single winding staircase, the rooms are clean and well decorated with each appearing to have a different theme, we felt that compered with other accomodation we experienced in france this was overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I couldn't stop commenting on how cute this hotel was. It's in a very old building, with 9 total rooms. The hotel has some free street parking out front if you can catch a free spot, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are beautifully decorated and a good size. It is well updated in the rooms and I recommend a Loire river view room. It is well located in the city and is an easy walk to many attractions in the area. I would definitely return.

Also be mindful the hotel 'closes' at 9pm which means you need to remember the slip with the code for the main entrance on your way out every night.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Redux27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews