We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
110
177
53
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
177
53
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one night tank museum excellent location centre of town lovely hotel yogurt loire annex castle euros luggage france
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was our second visit and it was as nice as before. Room and food still excellent. The location on the side of the Loire and in the centre of town gives good views near to the action. Parking is pay during the day but free overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This restaurant had been booked for our party on our first night in Saumur.We were not staying in this hotel. We arrived very late as there had been a long delay on our ferry crossing but when contacted the restaurant was happy to stay open for our arrival even though it was a Sunday evening.We had a lovel meal which was served in a friendly manner and very efficiently.The food was very tasty and satisfying. The restaurant is very central in Saumur and just across the road from the river

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lornabell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stunning views, fantastic breakfast, lovely evening meal, although book before you arrive as it's so busy.only downsides bathroom way too small but as it's an old building in a beautiful place you don't mind , friendly staff and very clean .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smcgov_276622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, buffet style breakfast and good coffee! If you have a car, ask them for the location of Le Halle St. Pierre underground car park - very close and inexpensive if you need to leave your car parked for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpegle_136707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Central location close to main attractions but room although not bad size overlooked the rear, carpets on stairs and room stained and tired. We could hear everything in the neighbouring bathroom and there is no air con although a fan was provided. Bathroom was small and shower tiny but clean. Towels although clean were a bit grubby looking. We felt this was overpriced room for the standard. Tea and coffee making facilities with cardboard cups nad no milk. We didn't eat in the restaurant but were ignored by staff when we called in for a drink before going to bed so this left a poor impression. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont have a budget room and ask for one with a river view. Also there are several floors and no lift.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews