We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night on the Loire”
Review of Cristal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cristal Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The hotel has a quirky feel to it; very old building with loads of character;especially our room which oozed character with a large stone fireplace;wooden ceiling beams;two large french floor to ceiling windows. However, access to it was up a steep;narrow stairway and we are agile mid 70's anyone less agile would have difficulty climbing them.This is not complaint and an offer was made to carry our luggage up to our room;fortunately were travelling light. The restaurant was excellent in all respects and I would recommend it quality and value for money. Parking could be a problem at busy times...we were lucky.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwood_524508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was our second visit and it was as nice as before. Room and food still excellent. The location on the side of the Loire and in the centre of town gives good views near to the action. Parking is pay during the day but free overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This restaurant had been booked for our party on our first night in Saumur.We were not staying in this hotel. We arrived very late as there had been a long delay on our ferry crossing but when contacted the restaurant was happy to stay open for our arrival even though it was a Sunday evening.We had a lovel meal which was served in a friendly manner and very efficiently.The food was very tasty and satisfying. The restaurant is very central in Saumur and just across the road from the river

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lornabell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stunning views, fantastic breakfast, lovely evening meal, although book before you arrive as it's so busy.only downsides bathroom way too small but as it's an old building in a beautiful place you don't mind , friendly staff and very clean .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smcgov_276622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, buffet style breakfast and good coffee! If you have a car, ask them for the location of Le Halle St. Pierre underground car park - very close and inexpensive if you need to leave your car parked for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpegle_136707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.3 km away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#10 of 24 in Saumur
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 24 in Saumur
589 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
447 reviews
19.2 km away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: €60 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cristal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cristal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Logis De France Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing