We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostellerie Excalibur(Saumur)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
108
161
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
161
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair consecure parkingthe rivernice hotelmini barcan't comment on the foodcovered car parkpreferred hotelwalk across the bridgemain townlarge carrestaurants and barsfriendly receptionistshort walk to the centrewonderful townbathroom facilitiespaid euros
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here for one night with 2 of my friends. We were limited with our options since we needed a triple room but were not disappointed with this hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main town center BUT you get a beautiful view of the castle and the town while you make the walk over the bridge. The hotel staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our one night stay. I'd definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your very nice comment about the hotel and its staff.
Waiting to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

+s Enjoyed the walk across the bridge into beautiful Saumur
Several pretty villages to visit around, all with great views of the Loire
-s had to ask receptionist to provide towels for 2, was set for 1. Phone didn't work initially, some electric points didn't work. All was promptly corrected/organised by a friendly receptionist though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BRIGITTETRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your nice comment about your stay and the rapidity of our staff to solve your problems.
Waiting to welcome you again,
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good clean room, Quiet good facilities, Close to the town and we where able to park our motorcycle for free. Staff very friendly and helpful.Request for Air conditioning to be lowered at the reception was done and a flat sheet given on request to use instead of the duvet which was too hot. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAINEYDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

The whole team thank you for the very nice comment.

Waiting to welcome you again in Saumur.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The room is quite depressing, basic furniture and very dark walls and curtains. Fairly small, not much room to walk around or put your luggage. Very dated hotel, old and plain.
It's in a good location, 15 minute walk to the main town. Was a bit disappointed as reception told me my room was ready, but when I got to my room it was being cleaned so I couldn't go in and had to wait a further half hour. The staff seem okay but not very talkative. There is a carpark but with a fee, very tight and not a lot of room for more than 4 / 5 cars. You have to reserve a space before turning up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank K-Louise125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the room cleaning.

About the car park, there's a lot of free parking outside of the hotel.

Next time you will come back to Saumur, we will welcome you again with pleasure in other room which will suits you better.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location . The hotel is pleasant if a little dated . The room we stayed in was very good value so it met our expectations but was in need of decoration and was basic. The sequence of light switches was difficult to work out !

If you don't like spiders do not look through the secondary glazing on the ground floor.Easily sorted with a bit of housekeeping.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews