We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Adagio
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a nice 1st floor room on a corner so we had 2 views and the room was very bright. Everything was very clean and had all that we expected for a Best Western hotel. The hotel is a short walk to the centre of town and has off street car parking although it is quite tight if you have a large car. There is plenty of on street parking outside too. This hotel does not have a restaurant although they will serve breakfast. This is not an issue with so many places to eat close by. The front desk does not seem to be manned all of the time and we have to wait after ringing the bell for a few minutes. The receptionists were all very pleasant though and since this is not a high star hotel it is what you would come to expect.
One thing I would suggest to the management - clean the outside balconies! I know there are a lot of flies from the river and that attracts a lot of spiders webs to catch them but the state of the balcony we had was not acceptable. It would not take any trouble for someone with a broom to clear the webs away once a month to try and keep the mess at bay. Many geusts sleep with the windows open and this was not easy to do with the state of the balcony.
I would return here as the location is perfect. Far enough away not to get the noise but close enough to walk off dinner.

Room Tip: Any corner room as you will have 2 windows and different views from each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merlin_de_Manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your nice comment about the hotel and its staff.
We take note of your remark about the flies.
Waiting to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here for one night with 2 of my friends. We were limited with our options since we needed a triple room but were not disappointed with this hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main town center BUT you get a beautiful view of the castle and the town while you make the walk over the bridge. The hotel staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our one night stay. I'd definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your very nice comment about the hotel and its staff.
Waiting to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

+s Enjoyed the walk across the bridge into beautiful Saumur
Several pretty villages to visit around, all with great views of the Loire
-s had to ask receptionist to provide towels for 2, was set for 1. Phone didn't work initially, some electric points didn't work. All was promptly corrected/organised by a friendly receptionist though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BRIGITTETRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your nice comment about your stay and the rapidity of our staff to solve your problems.
Waiting to welcome you again,
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good clean room, Quiet good facilities, Close to the town and we where able to park our motorcycle for free. Staff very friendly and helpful.Request for Air conditioning to be lowered at the reception was done and a flat sheet given on request to use instead of the duvet which was too hot. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAINEYDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

The whole team thank you for the very nice comment.

Waiting to welcome you again in Saumur.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The room is quite depressing, basic furniture and very dark walls and curtains. Fairly small, not much room to walk around or put your luggage. Very dated hotel, old and plain.
It's in a good location, 15 minute walk to the main town. Was a bit disappointed as reception told me my room was ready, but when I got to my room it was being cleaned so I couldn't go in and had to wait a further half hour. The staff seem okay but not very talkative. There is a carpark but with a fee, very tight and not a lot of room for more than 4 / 5 cars. You have to reserve a space before turning up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank K-Louise125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the room cleaning.

About the car park, there's a lot of free parking outside of the hotel.

Next time you will come back to Saumur, we will welcome you again with pleasure in other room which will suits you better.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.8 km away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#11 of 26 in Saumur
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 26 in Saumur
450 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 26 in Saumur
417 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adagio

Address: 94 avenue du General de Gaulle, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: €68 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Adagio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated, the hotel has thirty-eight warmly welcoming guest rooms, two of them suitable for guests with reduced mobility. All the rooms are insulated for sound and air conditioned, are either smoking or non smoking, and most of the rooms have a view over the Loire. Wi-fi connection available free in the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saumur
Saumur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing