We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
109
164
34
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
164
34
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe riversecure parkingnice hotelmini barcan't comment on the foodcovered car parkpreferred hotelwalk across the bridgelarge carmain townrestaurants and barsfriendly receptionistshort walk to the centrewonderful townbathroom facilitiespaid euros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

+s Enjoyed the walk across the bridge into beautiful Saumur
Several pretty villages to visit around, all with great views of the Loire
-s had to ask receptionist to provide towels for 2, was set for 1. Phone didn't work initially, some electric points didn't work. All was promptly corrected/organised by a friendly receptionist though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BRIGITTETRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client,
Many thanks for your nice comment about your stay and the rapidity of our staff to solve your problems.
Waiting to welcome you again,
Best Regards,
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good clean room, Quiet good facilities, Close to the town and we where able to park our motorcycle for free. Staff very friendly and helpful.Request for Air conditioning to be lowered at the reception was done and a flat sheet given on request to use instead of the duvet which was too hot. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAINEYDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

The whole team thank you for the very nice comment.

Waiting to welcome you again in Saumur.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The room is quite depressing, basic furniture and very dark walls and curtains. Fairly small, not much room to walk around or put your luggage. Very dated hotel, old and plain.
It's in a good location, 15 minute walk to the main town. Was a bit disappointed as reception told me my room was ready, but when I got to my room it was being cleaned so I couldn't go in and had to wait a further half hour. The staff seem okay but not very talkative. There is a carpark but with a fee, very tight and not a lot of room for more than 4 / 5 cars. You have to reserve a space before turning up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank K-Louise125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réceptionniste at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear client,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the room cleaning.

About the car park, there's a lot of free parking outside of the hotel.

Next time you will come back to Saumur, we will welcome you again with pleasure in other room which will suits you better.

Best Regards,

Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location . The hotel is pleasant if a little dated . The room we stayed in was very good value so it met our expectations but was in need of decoration and was basic. The sequence of light switches was difficult to work out !

If you don't like spiders do not look through the secondary glazing on the ground floor.Easily sorted with a bit of housekeeping.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

A great position on the edge of the old town and 5 minutes walk across a bridge to the old centre proper. The hotel is clean and comfortable, fairly modern out of an old building with fabulous breakfast and friendly staff. No restaurant but plenty of eating options within easy walking distance.

We only stayed one night en route elsewhere but would very happily go again.

Saumur itself is a most wonderful town very much worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jimbo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews