We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
7
37
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
37
12
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Situated right across the road from the railway station, it couldn't be a shorter walk. Very nice and forthcoming owners, though sometimes hard to find. Nice bar/restaurant with good meals, but sometimes closed despite opening hours still on. However, that could probably be fixed at the hotel nextdoors - as could breakfast at earlier hours - though not as homely and French in atmosphere.
I had a very nice room, with a somewhat interesting bathroom solution (gone are the days of shared facilities); loo and shower just inside the door, with another door to the sleeping department :) The arrangement in my room worked fine - the shower was absolutely fog-free - but friends staying at the same hotel had a smell from the toilet. The room was nicely furnished and decorated.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ylva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The WC directly rear on the door of the room...
Take a look on the attached photo...
You enter in the room passing through the toilet... ridiculous...!
Breakfast starts at 8 am: totally not acceptable.
First and last time that I'll stay in this hotel.
Experience to forget as soon as possible.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SuperC-012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We booked a room for one night, and when we arrive there we found out that the room didn't have a toilet and a shower. This was very uncomfortable because you had to go out all the time, specially the shower which is in the third floor. Otherwise it was basic clean and more or less ok. The breakfast was a little bit dull. Nothing cooked but cereals and fruit, croissant. The wifi was also rubbish.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is next to the train station but double glazed and trains don't run between 11 and 6. There is no lift and the stairs are steep. My room was a decent size with a good shower. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful. A meal can be taken in the bar but the choice of food is very limited but good. You will find better in the town centre which is a 7 minute walk across the Loire bridges. There was a good secure lockup for my bike. It was good value for money

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank cbailwardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms are clean with everything you need. The hotel is easily walkable to the centre of Saumur. I didn't notice any noise from the road or station. Owner speaks excellent english. Only thing to note is that you walk through the bathroom to get to the bedroom (separated by doors). just a bit odd,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews