We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for price paid”
Review of Hotel l'Ecuyer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saumur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel l'Ecuyer
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Reviewed 4 July 2016

-Clean room, clean shared shower and toilet (the economy rooms have a shared shower and toilet)
-Good bed
-Friendly staff: I could park my bycicle in their garage
-Good location, not too far from the city center

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Situated right across the road from the railway station, it couldn't be a shorter walk. Very nice and forthcoming owners, though sometimes hard to find. Nice bar/restaurant with good meals, but sometimes closed despite opening hours still on. However, that could probably be fixed at the hotel nextdoors - as could breakfast at earlier hours - though not as homely and French in atmosphere.
I had a very nice room, with a somewhat interesting bathroom solution (gone are the days of shared facilities); loo and shower just inside the door, with another door to the sleeping department :) The arrangement in my room worked fine - the shower was absolutely fog-free - but friends staying at the same hotel had a smell from the toilet. The room was nicely furnished and decorated.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ylva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The WC directly rear on the door of the room...
Take a look on the attached photo...
You enter in the room passing through the toilet... ridiculous...!
Breakfast starts at 8 am: totally not acceptable.
First and last time that I'll stay in this hotel.
Experience to forget as soon as possible.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SuperC-012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We booked a room for one night, and when we arrive there we found out that the room didn't have a toilet and a shower. This was very uncomfortable because you had to go out all the time, specially the shower which is in the third floor. Otherwise it was basic clean and more or less ok. The breakfast was a little bit dull. Nothing cooked but cereals and fruit, croissant. The wifi was also rubbish.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is next to the train station but double glazed and trains don't run between 11 and 6. There is no lift and the stairs are steep. My room was a decent size with a good shower. The owner speaks good English and is very helpful. A meal can be taken in the bar but the choice of food is very limited but good. You will find better in the town centre which is a 7 minute walk across the Loire bridges. There was a good secure lockup for my bike. It was good value for money

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank cbailwardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
2.2 km away
La Diligence Saumur
La Diligence Saumur
#18 of 26 in Saumur
14 reviews
1.2 km away
Premiere Classe Saumur
Premiere Classe Saumur
#15 of 26 in Saumur
184 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Volney
Le Volney
#14 of 26 in Saumur
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Campanile Saumur
Campanile Saumur
#25 of 26 in Saumur
297 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#13 of 26 in Saumur
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Ecuyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ecuyer

Address: 14 avenue David D Angers | opposite Saumur station, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Price Range: €41 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel l'Ecuyer 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 3 years, Hotel L'Ecuyer had been renovated to welcome you in a more comfortable hotel and a more modern atmosphere. You can also get a free Wifi acces in all establishment, get a safe place for your motorbikes and bicycles. The bar and restaurant is also available with its terrace to enjoy the sun with a fresh drink. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing