We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
94
96
47
21
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
96
47
21
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loire river tour group hotel grounds architectural details a bit tired base for visiting enjoyed our visit short walk from the centre lovely hotel courtyard garden secure parking overlooks the river riverside location magnificent chateau hotel restaurant decent size historic building
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

All the staff spoke perfect English, made us very welcome & were very helpful. Beautiful room overlooking the Loire, good shower, soft towels and comfortable bed. Good but expensive breakfast, parking on the river bank outside the hotel.
Saumur is a lovely town but the Chateaux has very little to see at present - will be spectacular when renovations are completed.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank for your time and we will encourage our staff with your comments. Indeed The river Loire is beautiful in spring. We will be glad to welcome you again at Anne d'Anjou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Nathalie welcomed us in the secure car park at the back of the hotel. We were given a choice of room on the ground floor and made very welcome when we chose a room overlooking the garden. Nathalie was very helpful and met all our requests and was a excellent ambassador for the hotel.The hotel itself was very good.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

We are thankful for such a pleasant comment. As usual we take care of you as soon as you enter and our staff is always proud of welcoming you and making your stay the most comfortable. We will always be delighted see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed for night. We and our two dogs were given a warm welcome. The room was spacious, very clean and tastefully appointed. Not able to use the restaurant as it was fully booked. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Location perfect for visiting centre of Saumur. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Look forward to staying there again.

Room tip: A room facing the river would be good but not essential.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

We are glad that you appreciated Saumur and Anne d'Anjou.
We inform our staff of your nice comments.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Fantastic experience! Not only the place is amazing and even the standard rooms are just faboulous, but the staff is so lovely and customer oriented that you just want to stay longer than expected, which we did.
Historical building on the Loire river bank, with view on the castle on the back, this hotel has the charm of French Renaissance combined with modern standard and approach.
Don't hesitate to ask the competent - and multilingual - staff at the reception desk for ... whatever.. they will take the time to listen, suggest, they will call for you.
No need to add: I am a fan of that hotel!

Room tip: I can only recommend the room we stayed ( 109 ) Quite, historical touch and fantastic view on the castle
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elidoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you so m uch for your nice comments!
We are happy to read that you have appreciated Anne d'Anjou.
Hope to welcome you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Booked a room for the night of New Year's Eve, as we were having dinner at Les Ménéstrels restaurant. Historic building with beautiful staircase. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were kindly offered an up-graded room which was very pleasant with a wonderful view of the château of Saumur, which was illuminated at night. Although the room was good, we would not have paid the full price, which we thought was a little high. Well situated if you want to explore Saumur.

Room tip: Quieter at the back which has a good view of the chateau, although rooms at the front have a view over the River Loire
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Propriétaire at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

We thank you for your good comments.
We are glad that you appreciated Saumur and Anne d'Anjou.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews