We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
401
193
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
193
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station town centre budget option short stay small bar very comfortable room easy parking excellent breakfast double bed free wifi short walk across the river loire valley yogurt noise france cheese
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 11pm to a warm welcome and offer of a drink after our journey. Managed to park right outside the hotel til 0900hrs the next day for free. The room was on the 3rd floor with a nice view across the railway station, river Loire and the chateau. The room was spotless, beds very comfortable and had aircon. The continental breakfast was plentiful, with freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee machine, various breads, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, etc. The staff were very friendly and you could tell proud in their work. If heading to Saumur, this hotel offers an excellent service and facilities at a great price - well done & thanks for a super stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Andy,

We are really happy to read your comment and to know that you had a super stay in our hotel it is a real pleasure for us and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here to break the journey from Roscoff to Burgundy.
The hotel is located, as the name implies, beside Saumur's railway station though there was no train noise evident. There is a small private car park for which reservation is advised. There is also some on street parking around the hotel.
Bed was comfortable and shower and bathroom clean. There was a good breakfast included with my rate. Staff were helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mayoabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Madam, Sir,

It is a pleasure to read your comment and to share it with the staff. We are happy to know that you spent a good time with us and he hope to welcome you another time.

Best Regards,

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Clean and comfortable and although opposite the station seemed very calm and quiet to us. The staff were friendly and helpful, (even on points of French grammar and vocabulary first thing in the morning !) throughout our stay. The breakfast was good value for money and served in a spacious bright room. Parking is available (9 euros) but we parked on the street, which seemed safe, as it is free at the weekend. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that it had a little pedestal desk which could be swung over the bed (presumably for working) and there was no room for it elsewhere so this meant access to one side of the bed was limited. This is the first Style Ibis we've stayed in so perhaps they all have this. One nice touch was the welcome bottle of water and bag of sweets in the room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apricitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I am a member of the Accor Hotels Group membership scheme and can cancel rooms without charge. I am glad, because the description of the hotel and it's location are seriously misleading. There's no safe parking for a motorcycle and the area seemed a little "tired" It is also 1.3 kms from the second bridge that leads you into town and the restaurants. The river view appears to be that of a tributary of the main river... We cancelled the booking and went to the Mercure. I suggest if you do the same, the few extra Euro's cost won't leave you disappointed.

Room tip: Choose a room at the nearby Mercure, part of the same group.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clivedunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel, we are sorry that our hotel did not respond to your expectations. We are located in a quiet place and we have a private parking for car and motorcycle but it was maybe full when you arrived and we sorry about that.

We are happy to know that you spent a great time in the Mercure.

Best Regards,

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

En route home to the UK we had a stopover here. Great find. Very easy to access as next to the station. Our room at the back was quiet and we heard neither traffic nor trains. The room was compact but redecorated in a funky, cheery style with a pinkish theme in the very well appointed bathroom. The shower was good and shower gel and a hair dryer are provided. The bed was really comfy and offers a great night's sleep: perfect for weary travellers. A lovely 15 minute walk into town was very enjoyable with good views of historic Saumur. The pink tinge on the Loire as the sun sets is very evocative. Breakfast is good and included in the price. This is great value for money. Really enjoyed it all.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JandrewStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews