We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
135
60
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
60
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly squeezed orange juiceexcellent showerexcellent small hotelone nightmulti storeynice bathroomeasy walking distancethree nightsexcellent breakfastlarge roomcar parkbreakfast roomsecure parkingbreadcity centrethomasdiscreet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed three nights at this hotel whilst visiting Chateaus in the area. The location is very central, only a short walk to town and the magnificent chateau and tapestry.
We booked one night in an XL room including dinner, staying a further two nights in the same room. The room was beautiful, quiet, lovely bathroom and a wonderful large bed!
We slept really well. The dinner at the restaurant was divine, eight or nine taster courses all surprises and so good. The chef, his wife and staff were exceptional, a memorable evening. Thomas, the hotel manager did everything to make our stay special. He personally served us breakfast each day and recommended special places around angers. Parking is a bit of a problem, we parked in a nearby small multi storey but had problems with our ticket on exit. It was difficult given the language problems and we almost didn't make it out! I would recommend you take plenty of euros in change to the pay machine! A lovely Canadian couple at breakfast in our hotel foresaw issues and parked their car in the street with the help of Thomas.
Do not miss this hotel - it's a real treasure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmwman995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Foch, Propriétaire at Hotel 21 Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you a lot for your lovely comment. I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you next time in Angers.
Best regards.
Thomas Couet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

A conveniently placed hotel, 10 minutes walk from the railway station and on the tram and main bus routes. Also easy walking distance to the old town and main tourist sites. No car park, but we arrived via Eurostar and TGV.

The hotel is situated over 3 floors, served by a lift, with the breakfast room on the first floor. The owner speaks passable English and is very helpful.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and minimalist in décor – wooden floors and off-white walls. Could have done with some embellishments – perhaps a picture and certainly a mirror and coat hooks on the door (nowhere to hang wet coats except in the wardrobe). We had booked a ‘large’ room, but I’d hate to have stayed in their ‘medium’ room, as I didn’t think ours was particularly spacious. There was a small desk, which ended up being the dumping ground for everything that couldn’t be put away (we were there for 4 nights) and 2 bedside tables plus lights, though strangely just one switch operated both bedside lights.
Although on a main road, the double-glazing kept out all traffic noise, though the air conditioning had its moments throughout the night!
The bathroom was superb with an excellent shower.
The one thing we missed was the tea & coffee facilities that every other hotel we’ve stayed at has provided. Not that there would have been room for kettle, cups etc in our room.
We took breakfast on the first morning. It was excellent, with plenty of pastries, rolls, preserves etc. freshly squeezed orange juice, cafetiere of coffee and if required, English breakfast tea with milk. There was also cold meats and cheese, which we didn’t want. Because of this, we felt €15 each was more than we could justify, so we went across the road to a patisserie on the other mornings and had as much as we needed for €6 each.
All in all though, a lovely small hotel – we would probably return if visiting the city again

Room Tip: Book the largest room your budget can manage if staying more than one night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank louthrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Perfect boutique hotel to explore the West side of the Loire Valley (Angers-Saumur). Very good in-house restaurant. Diligent and supporting staff. Recommended for people travelling without a car, as there is no hotel parking. Nevertheless, public parking is available in walking distance.

Room Tip: Double room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
1  Thank Dragos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent small hotel with a very particular focus on detail. Friendly staff and everything was beautifully presented. Super location and convenient indoor (pay) parking just around the corner. Breakfast served at table was delicious. Would chose to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeM4079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stylishly decorated and spotless throughout. Great location, comfortable beds. Will stay there again. Parking in multi storey in adjoining Street. Reasonably priced and convenient. 《 5 minutes from centre

Room Tip: Our room was small which was fine for a single night. Would ask for a larger one for longer stays.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank christinekW8235ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews