We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
144
62
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
62
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly squeezed orange juice first floor croissants excellent shower excellent small hotel old town train station lower floor bread the hotel manager multi storey on foot nice bathroom one night easy walking distance three nights central location
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stylishly decorated and spotless throughout. Great location, comfortable beds. Will stay there again. Parking in multi storey in adjoining Street. Reasonably priced and convenient. 《 5 minutes from centre

Room tip: Our room was small which was fine for a single night. Would ask for a larger one for longer stays.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank christinekW8235ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning and was not able to get into the hotel as the front entrance was locked. Finally we managed to get in and the French speaking lady was trying her best to let us get into our room and dropped our luggages. Although she couldn't speak much English, she tried very hard to help us out.

We returned back for check in around 3pm when the owner Thomas is there. He was very gentle and did all the procedure for the check in.

The breakfast was something we shouldn't miss as it's just awesome. Thomas was the one to serve and the service was extremely dedicated. The fruit salad with the yoghurt, the ham, etc. It's not a buffet breakfast but all with fine food. The breed rolls were super and Thomas told us that they are from the best bakery in town. The cheese and the butter were great. The breakfast surely worth the E14 we were supposed to pay for.

The breakfast place can serve a maximum of 20 guests but Thomas managed to serve every guests nicely and friendly. We can see from his face that he really enjoys his work a lot. Very dedicated service!

The suite we were booked in was on the 3rd floor, we just love the design. The room is on the upper deck with a roof window looking at the street, lovely sunlight. The design is simple and give you a warm feeling. The room was big enough for 3 persons as there is a double sofa bed on the lower floor. The sofa bed is also good and comfortable.

The toilet is great and clean with all the equipments we need, good hair dryer, bathrobe, etc. It is roomy enough.

The room is also equipped with a Bluetooth speaker. One thing which the hotel should add is the slippers for guests.

If you want a more private hotel, 21 is the one as you won't really be disturbed too much as you need a special access to get into the entrance.

Overall, I would like to thank for Thomas hospitality and the hotel is just awesome! The decoration in the restaurant is stylish and it's something you would appreciate!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JMTravelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Charming, friendly, perfect central location. Breakfast was very well done (don't go out for breakfast). In fact, this whole place is very well done. They helped me with luggage the airline lost... couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rceldrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We have stayed at Hotel 21 Foch twice, once when scouting our wedding location, and a second time in advance of our actual wedding. On both occasions the service was superb. Thomas was a delight and incredibly helpful both via e-mail before we arrived as well as during our stay. The hotel's style and location are perfect and the restaurant is outstanding, both the breakfast as well as dinner. Hotel 21 Foch and Angers have quickly become our "happy place" and we look forward to many more visits.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank matthew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Ideally located right next to the old town of angers, 21 Foch is clearly the very best address where to stay when visiting the city. At first sight, it looks more like an elegant and discreet B&B than an hotel. Thomas Couet, the owner and "maître de maison" welcomes you with plenty of kindness a bit like friends.
We arrived at 10am and we wanted just to leave our luggages but since the room was ready, he immediately escorted us and offered his help to carry on our bags. There wasn't even any check in procedure making the arrival at 21 Foch very smooth and nice.
We booked the lovely suite at the 3rd floor, a spacious space split in two levels with separate shower room and toilets, very well designed in a clear colors scheme and ultra comfortable. On the basement is the living room with a deep white leather sofa and a state of the art cable TV; a little desk maybe a bit tight to work but enough for leisure travelers; the very nice bathroom with walk-in rain shower and fluffy towels and bathrobes and the separated toilets. On the upper floor is the lovely bedrooms under the roof, very romantic and full of character with visible beams and with a super king size bed from where it will be hard to leave. An other TV is in front of the bed to extend the five stars comfort. The suite is connecting with an other bedroom if you want extra luxury and we have been very happy with soundproofing. Our suite was really quiet and we did enjoy a very good sleep. We just regret not to find any personal bar or tea/coffee facilities in the room but it seems to be planed for future upgrading... and don't expect turn down service but to be honest, do we really need it?
The most outstanding moment of the stay was surely the outstanding breakfast... for an additional cost of just 14€, you will enjoy a little culinary feast to start your day on the best way. Delicious artisan viennoiseries and bread; AOC butter and very tasty jams; a yummy fresh fruits salad with a syrup full of flavors; organic yogurt; freshly squeezed orange juice; a made to minute little preparation: was a French toast with homemade salty caramel on the day we were in-house and the owner even prepared a plate of artisan cheeses (comte and brie) and high quality cold cuts without any surcharge. It's not only an incredible deal but one of the very best breakfasts we have tried and we are traveling always in the best hotels in the world including numerous relais&chateaux.
In the house, you will find as well the most renowned restaurant of angers, Le Favre d'Anne awarded with 1 Michelin star. We didn't try it regretfully but considering the lovely smell coming from the kitchen, we should have give a try... next time...
21 Foch has clearly all the advantages to make of your stay in angers, a very nice experience and at such an incredible value for money, it would be stupid to resist...
thank you Mr Couet for this treasurable time in your house, we will be back...

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews