We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
55
132
33
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
132
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balconies baguette buffet breakfast wifi location france parking station meters square
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Good location, very central. Rooms are standard on the smaller side, but good shower and the beds were comfortable.
What I really liked: The staff is very friendly and supportive. I was travelling with a (male) friend and there was no room with two single beds (only double) available at reservation time. So I asked again for a room with two beds at check-in, but they were booked out in this category and so the receptionist offered another room with a small couch - when we returned from some beers, they have had already prepared the bed on this couch. Small thing that shows appreciation for the guest - excellent.
Negative things: Definitely an older hotel (but clean), WiFi is delivered by a stupid provider where you have to enter your access code every time you start the Internet. Boring...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Booked on spec for 2 nights and really liked it. The hotel is v central for town, parking closeby in underground carpark. Had breakfast one morning which was 6€ and v enjoyable. Room had aircon, clean and comfortable . Town is great, lots to do and see.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Overall a decent budget hotel although beginning to look a bit tired now, probably in need of a make-over. Centrally located which is good, but problematic for parking. Staff were a bit indifferent - wasn't happy about the cleaners wedging open the lifts when we were trying to leave with large baggage!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sail1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Very central location, comfortable bed, no frills but clean and comfortable. Wifi very fast and easy to connect. Plenty of hot water. Didn't take breakfast but it looked good.

Staff at check in helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Onewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I booked this hotel off the Internet and after reading reviews. We were a family of 4 adults travelling from Limoges to Roscoff and stayed 2 nights. The hotel is right in the middle of medieval Angers and surrounded by excellent shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed large and comfy. Staff spoke some English and were happy to put up with bad French. The receptionist recomended 2 restaurants which we visited on the 2 nights. Both were very very good. Breakfast was good with meats cheese and good breads and pastries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews