We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay ”
Review of Hotel de l'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de l'Europe
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked into this wonderful hotel with a view to stay one or two nights. My husband had a cardiac episode and had to go to hospital for 9 days. The staff were SO fabulous to me. Treating me like family the whole time. I just cant thank them enough. The room was always clean and tidy for me getting back from a long day at the hospital. And, yes they were there waiting for me to offer tea or coffee... Bless there hearts. This hotel needs to have 10 ***s

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

A typical small French hotel in a good location representing reasonable value for money. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast good. Unfortunately our room's shower was blocked and remained so during our one night stay, despite the attempts by staff to rectify it. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charliewatson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a moderately priced small hotel in Downtown Angers. It is near to the cathedral, restaurants and the car park is just 50 metres away. Our room was very small, no air-con and too noisy outside to have the windows open. Our booking was for an overnight stay en route to the south of France which made it ok until we noticed quite a few hairs on the bathroom floor - Not ok! As the concierge had been so friendly and helpful re. restaurants and parking, we decided not to complain. After all, we were only staying 1 night. The bed was comfortable and the room overall was clean. We didn't stay for breakfast.

Room Tip: Can't help here as we didn't spend too much time in the room we were given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel looked quite bland in the pictures, but was actually a very good deal. Room did not have aircon but a fan helped. Service was excellent, the young man at the reception helped us a great deal. Breakfast was enough for us bikers to survive on and they had safe bike storage. The chateau and cathedral (beautiful rose windows!) are close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Its_me_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed here as part of a bike trip. It was comfortable and conveniently located. The concierge gave us a great suggestion for dinner when all our choices were fully booked. There was no AC/so we opened the window at night for air. Unfortunately it was Saturday night and the street revelers were very loud (a problem we had in every city in France on Saturday night), so we couldn't keep the window open.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.8 km away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 32 in Angers
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.2 km away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 32 in Angers
196 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Le Royalty
Hotel Le Royalty
#11 of 32 in Angers
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Address: 3 rue Chateaugontier, 49100, Angers, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Angers
Price Range: €55 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Angers, between the convention centre and the TGV train station, Angers St. Laud, the Hotel de l'Europe welcomes you to a friendly and comfortable setting. Within immediate proximity of the tram, all attractions of the city (cinemas, bowling, shops, restaurants, great schools ...) And also many of the parks and gardens and historical monuments of the city (Chateau d'Angers Cathedral Saint-Maurice, the Grand Theatre). Our team offers a warm and friendly welcome and will best be able to assist you on your business trip or sightseeing tours (including wineries, castles of the Loire, Loire tours by bike ...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Hotel Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing