We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
96
219
154
62
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
219
154
62
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi sunday receptionist centre espresso castle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Mercure is a little way out of town but it is on a very convenient bus route to the center. At the w/e the restaurant is closed for dinner but they were able to provide a really excellent "snack" which actually comprised a pate starter and a risotto. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHEZG1212, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Good morning Madam,

We want to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your recent coming in our city.
We are glad to see everything was up to your wishes during your stay.
Your trust deserve to be rewarded by a perfect service from us and we are happy to see that you enjoyed every moment spent in our hotel.
We hope to have you again one day.

Best regards,

Mister NACHEZ / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Everything fine
Reception people very kind and attentive
Room ok and quiet; pillow anti allergic super comfortable
Coffee machine espresso
Toilet ok
Breakfast more than basic with not so much vegetable but possibility to have fresh orange juice
Only problem hotel is not in town
It is in a centre commercial 5 km far from the castle
So if you do not want to take the car you shall take the public transport
Final 4/5

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ACACM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHEZG1212, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We are glad to note your very positive comments . We want to provide you services up to you wishes and guarantee satisfaction during every stays you spend in our hotel.
Our hotel is located 5 minutes by car from the city center and as you said we can show you buses network or order some taxis if you need it. The commercial area, near the hotel, allow you to access useful shops as bank and drugstore. You can also go for a walk around the lake, located 5 minutes. We are sorry you didn't appreciate so much the location.
We hope to have you very soon.

Best regards,

Mister NACHEZ / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour. The staff were accomodating, breakfast good. Bed not that comfortable. Reception area presentable.

Our negative is 'paper cups' only provided to have tea or coffee from in room. That unfortunately cheapens it for us.

Room tip: Rooms are large enough.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHEZG1212, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your last trip in Angers City.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your whole stay. You appreciated my staff welcome and breakfast quality and we are happy for that.
Be assured that we take in note every of your comments in order to improve what need to be and guarantee to all our guests satisfaction during each stays.
We hope to have you again during a last trip.
Best regards,

Mister NACHEZ / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stopped here passing through.

Everything was acceptable, hotel staff was exceptional.

This place is a bit old and worn, but the price is great, location is good, and the accommodations are comfortable.

Room tip: Not overlooking the service area
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBuff97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHEZG1212, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your recent coming.
We are glad to see all services proposed were up to your wishes.
Your satisfaction and your comfort are a priority for all our staff.
We hope to have your very soon.
Best regards,

Mister NACHEZ / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had to stay here because we got stuck in traffic and missed our ferry at Le Havre. It was the nearest place to where we were stuck and we got a great deal on booking.com. We honestly could not fault the hotel or the service. We had been camping so it was a really nice treat at the end of the week. The receptionist made every effort to speak english to us and we tried a bit of french. The room was spotless and really comy, and the restaurant dinner was delicious. Someone forgot to collect our room service card overnight but as soon as we asked it was fixed within minutes. Would recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMorgan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHEZG1212, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Morgan,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Monsieur Nachez/Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews