We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$164
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
10
28
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the castlebudget roomtriple roomthe ground floorliftchateaucentre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Only in Angers for one night - but really enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Marguerite d'Anjou. Very warm welcome in the bar - where the service was fantastic. We were in the most budget room available, but found it more spacious than previous hotels we stayed in on our trip. Nice to stay in a unique hotel, which has some individual character compared to the many chain hotels available. Location just opposite the castle and an easy walk into the centre to get dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jentom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We were very happy with this hotel in Angers. The location is excellent and the room was very spacious. We had a nice view of the castle and the room was very quiet. The luggage lift was also very handy as we stayed on the top floor. The hosts were even so kind as to buy us a kettle so we could make cups of tea in the room while we got some work done. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nice location, walking distance to the city center, railway station, in the evening, when you stand on the balcony, you could enjoy the nice light from the Chateau, feeling like you are just sleeping in the Chateau. Room is average. Price is reasonable, also runs the bar downstairs.

Room Tip: Chose the one with balcony face to Chateau.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jiayi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Jiayi,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and for you delightful comment.

We are really happy to see you had a nice stay on our hotel and enjoyed our city and our castle.

We hope to see you again for your next trip to Angers,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a super budget city centre hotel. the rooms are clean with fantastic views of the castle. Breakfast is served in the bar area downstairs it is simple but tasty

The shower was broken but could still be used and there was no tea making facilities in the room. However the location and views made up for this.

Thank jackienmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Angers, and for all your compliments.

We are really happy to see you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We didn't stay here, we just popped in today on our way down from the castle to shelter from the rain! However we enjoyed a few beers, which were served with a smile from the lovely waitress/receptionist, and we did not feel rushed in any way. It would be churlish to give this little bar any less than 4 stars because we were made to feel welcome and we received good value and great service!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear customer ,

This is the first opinion we have regarding our bar and he was so pleasant to read.
Thank you ( and thank to the rain !)

We hope you will have a nice trip.

We will welcome you again with pleasure .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews