We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
34
75
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
75
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteplace to stayhobmicrowavesupermarketeuroscentrecastle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Friendly staff, who spoke great English and were very helpful. Secure off street parking for a small fee but was worth the price, rooms were very clean and big enough. Great location easy to access from the motorway and within walking distance of the city centre

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was a one night stop to enable my partner and I to visit our daughter and her boyfriend, who live in the centre of Angers. We booked through an agency which offered discounted tariffs. For the price we paid, the apartment can only be described as excellent. Clean, spacious, kitchenette, quality bed and furnishings.

I quick 15 minute walk from the hotel takes one into the town centre. They offer secure car parking for c. 8 euros a day.

Room Tip: Views onto the main boulevard from the 5th floor are wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I was in Angers to attend a conference at the Centre de Congres d'Angers and this hotel was within walking distance to the conference location. It was also within walking distance to the city area, just slightly tucked away in a quieter district which was good. If you do not fancy walking, the hotel is easily accessible by tram too. I had an apartment room for 1 and there was a small kitchenette that allowed simple meal preparations and that was convenient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good enough for me: classic French breakfast with bread/ croissant, fresh fruits, juice and hot beverage. My grouse was that the hotel did not have any facilities to store my luggage after checkout as I still had time before I left the city and had to lug my baggage to the conference location instead.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephie8697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Location is the best part. Breakfast is okay, but not good enough for Turkish travelers. Standard room is very small, even hard to move. Cleaning was okay, but very well. The bed was horrible, very uncomfortable. Sleeping on a couch would have been much comfortable. Bahthroom was okay.

Room Tip: Pick a big room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms, one at level 6 and other at level 4. Level 6 is much better with the room layout and more spacious while level 4 room is much smaller.

The service given by the staffs are friendly, they see us with lots of luggage, at first offer free storage. But end up told us to wait for 10 mins to check in to one of the 2 rooms which is at level 6.

Overall the room is clean but the cutlery provided is a little dirty and oily.

Good view, comfortable beds and is good for family and friend to stay together.

Location is a little far from train station but nearby have tram station. Can visit to terra bontanica easily via trams.. About 7 stations.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews