We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
26
45
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
45
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is only an 800 meter walk or tgree tram stops to the bars in the cobbled street area. It has off street parking with a glass atrium breakfast area. The rooms are large and clean with a large bathroom. Full marks!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JP0Jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The title explains all there is nothing to make this hotel stand out. It needs some character!
But a lovely big bed.
It had a Very odd smell to the room.
It's not central its a good 10-20 minute walk to a decent area.
We did expect a better arrival service, all we got was "this is your key" No map given nothing.
After a long road trip to Spain and back and last stop Le Mans we were very disappointed with Le Mans there is some very dodgy areas and lots of poverty what's very upsetting.
The cathedral was stunning but the usual full of tourist trips.
Finding a decent restaurant is difficult but do the research and it's worth the walk.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank LoopeyRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is a plain little hotel which is comfortable and clean. It lacks "frills" like a safe in the room and aircon(not an issue in March, but later in the year?). The reception staff are exceptionally friendly and pleasant and the breakfast room is light and airy. The quality and choice of food is high and it is replenished with alacrity! There is a well-stocked bar and car parking for those who need it(we didn't). We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We've just spent a night here on route from La Rochelle to Calais. We'd heard Le Mans was a nice place to visit so thought we'd have an overnight stay there to break the long car journey. We were very glad we did! The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Our bed was huge (the children were on sofa beds, all made up etc) and decor wise, the room was very calming as is all muted tones of white and cream. A (small) criticism is air conditioning, which I think another reviewer has mentioned it too. It was an incredibly hot day and air con would've been lovely. The free parking is a real bonus. Location wise, make sure you walk into the old town - it's very beautiful (Google it to see what there is to see/do - there is one of those trains that go through the streets and show you the main sites although we did by foot). It's about 15mins walking from the hotel, maybe a bit less if you're without children. The hotel very helpfully leave a map in your room do it's easy to find (the hotel staff gave us directions too). You also need to head to the old town to eat - the area around the train station doesn't look that great (close to the hotel) and there are no real restaurants although there is a handy City Carrefore nearby too (no fridge in the room though). If I were in Le Mans again, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We are a family of 4 adults and stayed in a quad room in January 2015. We had a hire car, the hotel has a free carpark which was handy. The hotel is reasonably central and within walking distance to the old town and town centre. The hotel room was clean,comfortable and reasonably spacious, bathroom was also very clean. The only issue was the internet did not work in our room, if you have this problem go to reception and get a portable modem which will fix he problem.
The only negative was the hotel price, it was a bit expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at in Southern France, breakfast was not included in the price. Overall a nice hotel.

Room Tip: If internet signal is poor, ask reception for a portable modem.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VicM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews