We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citotel Levasseur
Nearby Hotels
Le Mans Country Club(Yvre-l'Eveque)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine De Chatenay(Saint-Saturnin)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Le Mans Centre(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Le Mans Est(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pommeraie(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Charleston(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
22
35
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
22
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When we arrived, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. We were also able to park in the hotel's private carpark, which was very useful in the centre of a city, as we had a packed car. The room was interstingly decorated, probably still stuck in the 80's, but it was big enough and clean enough. The only thing is that the extractor fan in the bathroom was constantly on, day and night. We didn't have breakfast of dinner there, so we can't comment on the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Unknowingly we chose to visit Le Mans during the ongoing construction of the new tramway. Arriving at 7 a.m. and with a failed satnav it took nearly two hours to get to our hotel, don't ask!

When we eventually navigated the temporary one way system and found the Citotel Levassuer, our greeting from the charming receptionist was caring and friendly. Recognising that we were pretty much exhausted after our overnight journey, and despite the fact that we were really quite early for check in (normally 12:30!), a room was found for us and it was suggested that we might like to go straight up and catch up on some much needed sleep. 10 out of 10 for customer service we say!

The room was fairly basic, but clean and tidy with a more than adequate en-suite. The bed was comfortable and there was no intrusion from the sounds of the city.

We would definitely recommend Citotel Levassuer as a well located city centre hotel, convenient for the old town, restaurants and shopping, and secure parking is available for (I think) 7 euros.

And a big 'thankyou' and special mention for the receptionist on duty on the morning of Sept. 2nd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, but the first time with a baby. Steps, small room and lack of any English being spoken did make it problematic. However it is in a central location. Probably wouldn't use it with baby in tow again though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill46Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Although this is a city centre hotel , our room was at the rear and so very quiet . Very close to the centre of Le Mans with underground parking next door . Our second stay at a Citotel hotel on our French trip and would consider staying in any others if in France again . Well priced , clean Hotels .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed one night and got same rate as previous reviewer. Had small double room at back of hotel, very hot as only a small window but ceiling fan made it bearable. Bathroom ok and wifi was fine. Breakfast was good value for money and the garage roomy and very convenient. Helpful staff spoke good English and the location is excellent. If I stayed again I would go for a better room.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Number34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews