We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
22
36
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
36
22
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When we arrived, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. We were also able to park in the hotel's private carpark, which was very useful in the centre of a city, as we had a packed car. The room was interstingly decorated, probably still stuck in the 80's, but it was big enough and clean enough. The only thing is that the extractor fan in the bathroom was constantly on, day and night. We didn't have breakfast of dinner there, so we can't comment on the quality of the food.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LewisW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Unknowingly we chose to visit Le Mans during the ongoing construction of the new tramway. Arriving at 7 a.m. and with a failed satnav it took nearly two hours to get to our hotel, don't ask!

When we eventually navigated the temporary one way system and found the Citotel Levassuer, our greeting from the charming receptionist was caring and friendly. Recognising that we were pretty much exhausted after our overnight journey, and despite the fact that we were really quite early for check in (normally 12:30!), a room was found for us and it was suggested that we might like to go straight up and catch up on some much needed sleep. 10 out of 10 for customer service we say!

The room was fairly basic, but clean and tidy with a more than adequate en-suite. The bed was comfortable and there was no intrusion from the sounds of the city.

We would definitely recommend Citotel Levassuer as a well located city centre hotel, convenient for the old town, restaurants and shopping, and secure parking is available for (I think) 7 euros.

And a big 'thankyou' and special mention for the receptionist on duty on the morning of Sept. 2nd.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, but the first time with a baby. Steps, small room and lack of any English being spoken did make it problematic. However it is in a central location. Probably wouldn't use it with baby in tow again though.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill46Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Although this is a city centre hotel , our room was at the rear and so very quiet . Very close to the centre of Le Mans with underground parking next door . Our second stay at a Citotel hotel on our French trip and would consider staying in any others if in France again . Well priced , clean Hotels .

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed one night and got same rate as previous reviewer. Had small double room at back of hotel, very hot as only a small window but ceiling fan made it bearable. Bathroom ok and wifi was fine. Breakfast was good value for money and the garage roomy and very convenient. Helpful staff spoke good English and the location is excellent. If I stayed again I would go for a better room.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Number34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews