We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Right next to the river. A few paces to the Tram and across the river is the Old Town.
The hotel is confortable and welcoming, the staff speak good English and were very willing to help.
I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

A clean, well presented hotel. We stopped here for one night on our way from the ferry at Cherbourg to the south coast. The "room" was brilliant having a separate bedroom for our teenage son. The breakfast was the best hotel offered, on our holiday in France. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Easy to find, right on the river, just a walk away from the historic Plantagenet city. Excellent staff, effortlessly professional and helpful (especially putting my friend's cheese in the fridge, en route to the Centre region). Breakfast even offered local Rilletts de Mans. Secure parking is worth the money. Looking forward to my 4th visit!
One recommendation. It's a great hotel inside but looks a bit shabby on the outside.
Worth giving it a facelift - then it's perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DESCHAMPS M, Directeur général at Ibis Le Mans Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017


Hello,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Ibis Le Mans Center.
The whole team thanks you for your nice comment.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Mara- Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have been using Ibis Hotels for years, but this is one of the best we have ever stayed in due to the location. It was easy to find and the location is lovely with views over the river and old town and within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants.The staff are friendly and helpful and most of them speak english.The rooms are clean and the beds big and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have a lovely view as well.
Breakfast is very good too with plenty of choices for everyone.
There is parking around the Hotel, but you can book to stay in the Hotels underground carpark if you want more security.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

When I first saw this hotel I was a bit put off by the exterior, it needs a clean.
Nice lady at reception, garage was full, but I was allowed to put my motorbike on the terrace (it was raining).
Room was decent, good bed and extra pillows. And airco, there is a very small window, that opens.
Bathroom was a surprise, good shower with shelf to put your stuff on , usually you don't have this.
In several hotels on this trip either the shower-hook was loose (3 times) or the toilet roll fell off , twice.
Also plenty of space to dry myself.
And very near to old city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1 km away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
491 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
308 reviews
3.5 km away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
581 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
2.6 km away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Centre

Address: Quai Ledru Rollin, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range: €50 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Le Mans Centre est en centre ville, en bordure de La Sarthe, proche de la gare, de la place des Jacobins et du Palais des Congrès. Le Parc des Expositions et le circuit des 24H du Mans sont à 15 km. L'hôtel propose à la réservation 85 chambresclimatisées équipées Wifi et TV satellite dont 3 adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez réserver 2 salles de conférence (40 personnes). Restaurant climatisé, bar, en-cas 24h/24, terrasse et parking couvert payant sont à disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing