We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
14
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Overnight stop off en route to the Atlantic coast. Really good choice. Nice room, facilities and very helpful staff. Short walk to town centre. Good value. The car park (€10, not clear beforehand) has an electric car charger, which attracted me. I was its first ever user but it didn't work. Using the same New Motion RFID card, I did get a free overnight charge at the next door multi storey however. Hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Le Mans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Peter K,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to publish these few lines about your experience at Campanile Le Mans Center Gare.

We are sincerely delighted to hear that we have managed to make you have a good time.

We will not fail to convey your compliments to our employees, who will be very touched.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Campanile Le Mans Center Gare

Truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Staying during the Le Mans Classic the hotel was very busy, however the team had time for each person and were able to provide solutions to difficulties I encountered.
The location by the station allowed me to leave my car at the circuit and travel to and from on the tram.
Le Mans is a city with a wide range of restaurants. After a day at the circuit walking in the evening was the last thing on my 'things to do' list. The choice and quality of food available at the hotel was more than good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lewiso121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Le Mans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Lewiso,

Thank you very much for these few lines! It's a pleasure to read your comment.

The entire Campanile Le Mans Centre Gare team is very proud to have met your expectations. Know that your compliments encourage us to innovate in order to make you live an ever more extraordinary experience. I would not hesitate to share your comment with the whole team ..

We hope to see you again very soon among us.

Truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a new hotel, with some great features. Firstly, as it is new, everything works and is very good condition. The rooms are nice with everything you need for your stay. Downstairs there is an inviting lounge which is great to have a coffee and get online to do some work or to just relax with some friends.They have a bar where there offer some snacks and sandwiches which are prepared freshly to order. The food is pretty tasty ! They also have a pool table which is a great addition. After a long day, a cold drink from the bar and a game of pool is a lovely end to the evening.
As far as 3 star hotels go, this is a very good one and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, tidy and well equipped hotel. As an added bonus, it is located at the train station, 2 minutes walk to get a tram to anywhere in the city, 10 minutes walk from the city center itself. Really good location.

Room Tip: Rooms 100-101, 200-201, 300-301 best rooms in the hotel, they are seperate from the other rooms and offer a little more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Le Mans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Ciaran M,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to publish these few lines about your experience at Campanile Le Mans Center Gare.

We are sincerely delighted to hear that we have managed to make you have a good time.

We will not fail to convey your compliments to our employees, who will be very touched.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Campanile Le Mans Center Gare

Truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is simple, but good. Near train station.
Some things need to be improved:
I think is very important to have a coffer. Because I needed to left my bag closed with my documents everyday when I left the hotel to go to my job.
The soap was finished and they don't replace.
I know that it's a local hotel, but it's better if they have more information in English (menus, for example).
The variety of menu could be better, including some pasta or rice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Thais87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim H, Directeur général at Campanile Le Mans Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We thank you for your stay and for sharing your opinion.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel.
We have taken into account your remarks and we thank you.
They are a source of constant improvement for our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Le Mans!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews