We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$153
eDreamsUS$153
FindHotelUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
Trip.comUS$188
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
185
408
192
82
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
408
192
82
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Very Very disappointed and as they say arrogant French students at reception with no knowledge or customer service training. Worse if they are not trainees or students.

We booked this hotel based on the location which is the reason of this 1 star otherwise a 0 is what this hotel would get in my opinion and truly deserves.

Have previously stayed many times with the Accor brand and this seriously needs a revamp but most importantly, please please the Director of this hotel needs to see its customer service, a client complains and the lady at the reception is not even listening and no apologies presented or whatsoever.

On booking, I requested rooms near each other but was given 2 on different levels, plus at Check in the Gentleman argued about having no booking message then confirming but with no solution presented just saying "Oh yes I can see".

So now you see what do you do apology, a commercial gesture, a gratuity,
N O T H I N G = PEAK OF UNPROFESSIONALISM.

Booked 2 rooms a standard room and a suite but the suite was the worst ever seen or experienced the room was dirty and the bar area with the nespresso coffee machine was full of stain and limescale everywhere as never been washed.
The room was dusty and no Covid instructions applied as no area was clean or sanitized.

The suite is totally a No go Zone and a rip off, you are better off with the standard rooms as they have been renovated apparently on the first and second floor.

The reception area was mostly left on its own without anybody present between 5-10 minutes and the lift was all broken like a fight had taken place, furthermore the 4th Floor button was not available for a 4 star hotel that is a shame.

Regarding the rooms, The beds were comfortable but the sofa bed and Twin beds are very uncomfortable and also we were stung by bed bugs from these specific beds and woke up with a whole leg itching and full of redness so did my partner.

Not worthy for any good and I seriously hope the management takes position regarding that.

Would literally ask a refund for such a bad experience.

- Rooms Dirty and uncomfortable
- Outdated and not maintained establishment
- Bad Bad Customer Service on Check-in and Check out.

Room tip: Do not book any rooms on the upper levels as old and dirty
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP88Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel BRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear IP88Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

The common areas of the hotel have been recently renovated. We also renovated all our rooms on three floors. We will finish the renovations of all the rooms of our last three floors at the end of the year. During the work being done, the workers broke the mirror in the elevatir. Then there was the pandemy and we did not fix it yet.
The button for the 4th floor on the second elevator is broken. We have a maintenance company. They came to fix it, but unfortunately they do not have the button so they had to order it and it has been 3 weeks now and we still ahven't received it and we call them regularly for that matter.
You understand that the delivery time is not dependant from us.

Regarding the room, I am very surprised about the lack of cleaning you mention. All our team is aware of the Covid-situation and very careful about the cleaning of all our rooms. I will see the whole team and insist on that point again.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Please contact our Front Office Manager, Aurélie (h5650-OM@accor.com) so that we can see together what we can do about the commercial gesture as through your pseudonym we can't identify your reservation to contact you directly.

Sincerely,

Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We have spend our last summer holidays in Novotel Hotel le havre. It was our 1st stay and it was amazing. When we arrived, the receptioniste 2 girls on the evening welcomed us with a smile and professionalisme at the hotel and made us feel like we are home". Additionally, she gave us a room in the 5th floor.
Clean rooms. Very nice hotel. Great housekeeping service.
Best luck

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yanick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Yanick G,
The Novotel Le Havre team thanks you for your great review further to your stay in our hotel.
Your satisfaction is our best reward.
We hope to welcome you again soon. We are currently renovating our rooms and we would be happy to show you our new rooms!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We were there for a weekend stay. The location is good. There's a shopping mall across the street and the train station and tram station on the other side of the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. We only took breakfast and a drinks at the bar on arrival. Both were fine. The lobby has a nice community work space.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeghaninMaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear MeghaninMaroc,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel Le Havre centre Gare.
We are very surprised by your average rate that does not match the compliments you give us. Your comments indicate that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us, but your 3 stars our of 5 show us the contrary. We hope to welcome you again and offer you entire satisfaction next time you stay with us.
Kind regards,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Normally there is a welcome voucher for Accor members, but not in Le Havre.
Cleanliness of room could be improved. Some Plug sockets defect.
Breakfast is not Novotel level.
Private parking is good but no reservation is possible.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank meudon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear meudon2002,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review further to your stay in our hotel.
Our hotel doesn't have its own car park but we provide tickets to access a public underground car park called Parc des Graes. This is why it is not possible to book it.
Our buffet Breakfast respects the standards of Novotel. We even added fresh and local products.
Guests whoi have the loyalty card benefit from the welcome drink if the reservation was made through Accor (not if you book through agencies).
I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel
it is conveniently located in the heart of Le Havre
I had messaged them when booking and the staff booked a parking pass for us
I found the staff very friendly and helpful - though just one person on reception so if the person in front of you needs assistance you can wait a while for your turn.
One thing that really annoyed me is that even though checkout was at 12 noon and the do not disturb sign was on the door, the cleaning lady decided to enter our room around 10:30 am without even knocking or respecting the do not disturb sign and no excuse either!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear cgab2013,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with us.
I am sorry that the "do not disturb" sign was not respected. We should not have come to your room and I will inform the Housekeeper about it so that she reminds her team about that.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will vist us again soon.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews