We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View from the top of the world”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cher2415
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View from the top of the world”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Honfleur flat is breath-taking and exceptional. We immediately felt at HOME. Natalie is a most gracious and generous host. We were welcomed in typical French fashion; fresh flowers, patisserie and local beverage. Nathalie has great concern for the comfort of her guests. She is attentive and engaging without being intrusive. She made a separate trip (unnecessary) to bring us an additional floor fan.
The breeze through the open windows was delightful and sufficient.
Her flat gave us the opportunity to experience the French lifestyle. The location and harbor views were stunning and ever-changing. We shopped the marché, a local boucherie - Au Fin Gourmet and all of the Patisserie Boulangerie shops. The well equipped kitchen made cooking a treat.
Each evening we gazed out the window enjoying the energy and activity; never wanting to go to sleep.

Merci beaucoup Nathalie. Thank you for sharing your view from the top of the world.
Cheryl and Roger USA

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiaMaria0...
Doune, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Absolutement parfait!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't praise this apartment highly enough! Nathalie was a very helpful host and the apartment is clean and extremely well equipped, with a very comfy bed and an excellent shower. The view over Le Vieux Bassin was to die for and despite being right in the centre of things, when the windows were closed, it was really quiet. It's small, but perfectly formed and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The underground parking space is only 5 mins walk and although Nathalie was initially concerned about our 4x4 being too big, there was actually plenty of space. The parking was E20 for the week, which was great value and a real bonus in such a busy town with parking spaces at a premium. The only small thing I can think of that would improve the apartment would be to have a few DVDs in English (or at least subtitled). But all in all it was fantastique! Merci beaucoup Nathalie!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well what can I say ?”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent from start to finish.

Natalie was wonderful, very thoughtful with her little surprises. She went out of her way to make sure everything was spot on.

The apartment was fantastic. Could not fault it. The views were amazing. The cupboards were extremely well stocked with all sorts of condiments, pasta etc.

Natalie even had an underground parking spot available. I would highly recommend you use it.

OUR STAY WAS PERFECT.

Thank you Natalie.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Accomodation being on the harour side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Quoi dire d'autre? What else to say?! I thank you so much for being so kind, and for noticing some effort I make in order to be sure that you will spend some nice time, away from it all.
Charlotte et Mark, MERCI encore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.