We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
136
88
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
88
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee lovely room fresh orange juice bread fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

The hotel is a beautiful old building with beamed ceilings throughout and a huge stone fireplace in the reception. Just gorgeous. The room was a good size with huge bathroom/wet room. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were able to park for free in the courtyard next to the hotel (this is dependent on availability - there is also a huge paid car park directly across from the hotel). The breakfast was great with freshly squeezed orange juice, great bread, jam, cereal, etc. It was on the harbour right in the middle of everything. We loved it and would highly recommend this hotel. It is also dog-friendly which is a huge bonus!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Merchant-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with views over harbour. Room was great size with 3 windows that opened fully allowing vibe of town to come in but when closed completely blocked out any noise. Bed was really big and comfortable and shower and bath had excellent pressure. Breakfast was help yourself buffet but very tasty. You could pop into lounge and help yourself to coffee/tea and biscuits.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W4350FTfionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

A quirky and charming little hotel that fits perfectly into the heart of Honfleur .
Restaurant and service superb . No bar area as such , but plenty of bars nearby .
Plus their own secure parking area . Very handy if you have 'an unusual' car . Although , if I was in my normal car , I would be perfectly happy to park 'alfresco'.
Are we going back ? You bet !

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank SirArthurStrebeGrebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

A fantastic location with amazing rooms and super friendly helpful staff. Lovely bathrooms with jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with plenty of choice. Can’t recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room tip: The room overlooking the harbour was amazing.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheekyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

The Hotel L’absinthe was a delight from start to end. It’s in a great location opposite the harbour. We found the staff to be extremely attentive and welcoming. A big Thankyou to Corrine for your outstanding service. The room was lovely, very clean and had lots of character. We ate both evenings at the l’absinthe restaurant. The service was impeccable and the food was of a very high standard. We were delighted with our experience of both the hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DANMCK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews