We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

485mikep
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 16 and the accommodation is superb - just the right mix of accommodation and quality regardless of whether you want it as s base of to spend time in reading and switching off. The views over Honfleur are superb . Honfleur is a short stroll along quiet streets.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TipTopTC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, such a picturesque spot in the heart of the countryside and yet only a very short walk to the old town of Honfleur.

We loved it.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppyGH
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous peaceful location close to lovely Honfleur”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house has been very tastefully designed and furnished. The area downstairs is very spacious and the garden room leads seamlessly into the outside area which is peaceful and private. The goats are just adorable. The walk into Honfleur is a pleasant 10 minute downhill stroll and the only really steep part on return is in the grounds of the house - only an issue if you have mobility problems. Just the one toilet but that didn't bother us as a family group. Honfleur is fabulous and lively - La Bergerie was a lovely peaceful retreat - the best of both worlds. Thank you Isabelle.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be happy to welcome you anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEMJB
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can we come back?”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can we say, apart from what a fab stay we had. La Bergerie is an absolute delight in every way. The property itself is charming, spacious and well planned. The view from the sun room better than any TV programme! La Bergerie looked stunning on the website but is much more spacious and user friendly in reality. Isabelle, the lovely owner, was very helpful and especially so in providing us with fans on the hottest day of the year so far! The goats and horses became another source of entertainment, goat watching a popular activity whilst having a cold cider on the patio! We thought we may struggle a bit with one loo but was no problem, neither was not having a separate shower, in fact we all agreed we enjoyed a relaxing bath anyway. Honfleur itself is a hive of activity and we had some lovely meals and coffees and cakes and ice creams whilst wandering round the town. We will definitely return, in fact we really didn't want to come home! There is no better recommendation than that really.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, position and views
Liked least: One toilet but not an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your appreciation. You've been the perfect guests, thank you for leaving the house in an impeccable condition! Very much appreciated! Please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
651stella...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Isabelle, the owner of the property was most welcoming even before we arrived with her friendly emails. She was there to greet us (with perfect English) and show us around and made us feel at home. We had a welcome pack of local goods (brioche, butter, milk, cider etc) which was lovely and there were general kitchen cupboard goods too. The panaramic views from the lounge over Honfleur were just wonderful and contributed to the relaxing and peaceful stay. Honfleur is a beautiful place and a 10 minute walk down the road. So difficult to drag ourselves away.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation. I'll be delighted to welcome you again in Honfleur and at La Bergerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.