We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is no better place to stay in Honfleur.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Residence Mogador

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cynthia C
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“There is no better place to stay in Honfleur.”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Mogador is exceptionally beautiful in design, perfectly maintained and thoughtfully furnished. It is immaculate, clean and homely. Martial is an artist so he has created a work of art with his property. Nearly all the doors have exquisite stained glass designs. The location is a couple of minutes from heart of Honfleur so if you are well laden with shopping, it's a breeze to pop back to the apartment. I must mention that the lady who owns the fabulous gift shop downstairs (and I apologise I can't remember her name) was immensely kind and helpful when Martial could not be located. She took the trouble to call him and then called me back. Thank you.
If we had wanted to cook, the well equipped kitchen would have been a joy. Crockery and glassware were thoughtfully selected and provided. There is a little balcony overlooking a charming ground floor garden, just the perfect spot for a coffee or aperitif.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aidan b
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a superb residence. It is every bit as charming as it looks in the photos. It is located right in the centre of Honfleur, about 110M to the le vieu Basin. It is a very well equipped and uniquely decorated apt/house, to a very high standard. I am sure that Martial the owner whose expertise in stained glass is evident through out the residence. I enjoyed the coffee and chocs that Martial supplied. These little attentions to detail made our stay very enjoyable. Aidan & Barbara, Cathal & Anne from Dublin Ireland.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property far exceeded our expectations
The position was perfect, the residence immaculate, and the owner was wonderful
He is truly a nice person who was very helpful
It was a great stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper531...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous lodging, gracious and fascinating host who knows everything about Honfleur and Normandy.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in for a week in June. The lodging is in the quiet and lovely old section of Honfleur; it's beautifully restored--with original glass work done by the owner, a prominent historical glass restorer and glass artist, handmade Moroccan rugs, comfy furniture, and lots of reading/conversation nooks. No convenience is lacking. We felt both at home, and refreshingly "away." M. Mayel is so generous with his knowledge and advice on restaurants, out of the way villages, etc. Getting to know him added immensely to the pleasure of our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you, but it is your desire to know who nurtured my knowledge.
Knowledge limited to a small town, some villages around, fields ... and fortunately the sea to dream further!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Spoons
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent Mogador!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful and luxurious apartment with everything required to make your stay comfortable. Well placed for exploring Honfleur as well as being a good base to explore the surrounding area. The quirkiness and artistic flourishes of the apartment makes the stay unique. We have thoroughly enjoyed our time here with our two children aged 7and 10.

Things we've enjoyed doing:
Treetop adventures near Caen (Beauregard nord)
Boat trip from the marina
Naturospace
Walks around the incredibly beautiful town
Drives around the area and exploring local towns.
Buying fresh seafood and cooking it ourselves ( E leclerc is the best supermarket for reasonable prices as is The smaller intermaché at Equamaville but this has less choice).

Would highly recommend this apartment and area for families of non-buggying age (lots of cobbled streets).

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.