We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
132
39
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
39
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stayed there the first week of June with 5 grandchildren and it was wonderful. Excellent rooms. beautiful grounds, free parking and great service. Sadrine, the morning host, was great in catering to our grandchildren's tastes for breakfast. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is about 10 minutes drive outside of Honfleur centre or about 25 minutes walk. The setting is great, as although it's in a main road, the garden behind is very tranquil and overlooks the Seine estuary. The hotel and gardens are immaculate. We stayed in a superior double with a spa bath and large shower and king size bed with plenty of room. The view to the Estuary is great. There is a kettle, hairdryer (though one you have to keep pressed for it to work, a minor niggle) limited toiletries and big fluffy towels. If you want a cuppa, you'll have to bring your own tea bags as there are only herbal teas on offer (although these are nice too), and I'm sure you can ask downstairs plus there is also an honesty bar downstairs.
The small swimming pool is perfect as it has a setting for a current flow, so is more than adequate for some exercise, it is a good temperature too. There is also a sauna which you have to switch on and wait for it to warm up, but my husband said it was very good. There is also a small spa, but we didn't use these facilities during our stay, although the treatments on offer looked pretty extensive.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, tea, coffee, pastries, bread, cheese, meats, eggs, fruit and cereals.
Everyone is very friendly including their lovely golden retriever, although not a word of English is spoken, so brush up on your French before you arrive, I'm sure a few instructions given to us on arrival were lost in translation, but the dog seemed to understand me at least.
The only slight bugbear is the walk to town. The first bit you are walking on a very uneven narrow verge, there is no path so you do have to take care, especially at night as there are a couple of bends. However, once past this first bit of a couple of hundred yards there is a nice path and you can then even get down to the beach opposite an old lighthouse. This beach will also take you into Honfleur via a park. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere a bit quieter away from the touristy hustle of Honfleur in peak season.
There is also no evening meal served at the hotel, but that wasn't a problem at all as obviously there are plenty of great options in the town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loopy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The house is huge and so are the rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had were hairs of previous guests in the bathroom. Other than that it was a perfect stay. The pool and sauna are great too!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ManonPagniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Quiet off season, well located next to seaside, with a view over LE Havre on the other side of the Seine River Mouth.
Rooms are cosy and well furnished. Beds are great quality.

YYet, while visiting on business, and lthough we announced this, breakfast was served as off 08.30 AM, much too late for business guest with a full day work starting a bit earlier...

Has to make our coffee ourselves like at home, but fine in the end.

Wifi works well and the Cottage is close to HONFLEUR and has pleasant green vicinity.

Great gardens as well letting you enjoy the Terrasse upon sunny moments in Normandy, between clouds...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Lovely house with very spacy rooms, modern and with all comfort.Hostess very helpful. Nice garden, great Swimmingpool, spa is about to be finished. Ideal place for relaxation close to Honfleur village. You need to have a car! No pedestrian paths to walk along the road.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews