We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”
Review of Hotel des Loges

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel des Loges
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Staying in this hotel provided an authentic experience of Honfleur. The hotel staff were particularly hospitable, it was like being welcomed into someone's home. The level of cleanliness was excellent and the staff obviously took great pride in their work. The Central location meant that places of interest, the waterfront, historic sites, shops and markets were all within easy walking distance. A real treat...

Room Tip: No elevators so need good mobility for stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JDLOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Loved staying here. We stayed a couple of nights on a small group tour and I could happily have stayed Very French - quaint, charming and individual rooms along passageways and up winding stairs. Not a problem, because someone carried the luggage.
Everything worked, it was clear and quiet, the bed was comfortable and most of all, the staff were very warm, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Breakfast was fine - and very normal for this type and size of hotel. Wifi worked better downstairs than in my room, but it worked.
It's in a quiet little street up behind the harbour, perhaps 5 minutes to walk? Bonus: a local market a few minutes away - it was market day during our stay and we enjoyed beautiful local strawberries and cherries.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here with our tour group. Unusual having 2 hotels with different entrances 4 buildings apart used for our group but it worked well. Rooms were good size and beds comfortable. Having our own breakfast room was great and the staff was lovely. Felt sorry for the staff carrying the cases up the narrow winding stairs.
Honfleur was a beautiful town with lots of great eateries. The hotel was well situated near the old church .
Marilyn. Adeliade Australia

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 8,337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Propriétaire at Hotel des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos encouragements.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez appréciés votre séjour dans notre joli port Normand.
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

What a great little town and a great little hotel. Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Nice breakfast but a little basic. No hot dishes. Rooms a little basic but comfy. We had a room overlooking the street. We kept the window open during the night cause it was stuffy - but the occasional car coming down the road at 2am sounded like a jet plane landing outside due to cobble streets and high walls. So best to keep windows closed. You could hear people in room above walking around on the creaky floors. This was a little distracting. But all in all - very central and would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank K-J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Great breakfast and good staff. Spoke reasonable english and were extremely helpful.
Close to the harbour and good cafes/restaurants and shops. We had our own balcony with chairs and table. Very old rustic building but modern inside.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tonyb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#18 of 32 in Honfleur
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Monet
Hotel Monet
#12 of 32 in Honfleur
425 reviews
0.2 km away
La Fraichette
La Fraichette
#16 of 32 in Honfleur
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.3 km away
Hotel La Diligence
Hotel La Diligence
#26 of 32 in Honfleur
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
#29 of 32 in Honfleur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Loges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Loges

Address: 18 rue Brulee, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range: €107 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Loges 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Des Loges Hotel
Des Loges Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing