We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
41
71
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
71
25
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This hotel is very close to the centre of town and spot on for the Saturday market. The rooms are spotless and large. There is a hair dryer, TV and a good sized bathroom. The staff are extremely helpful and speak excellent English. We did notice the main attraction for other reviewers was the breakfast and we were ready to try this out on the first of our two mornings. We must have caught them on a bad day as the coffee was cold, with other guests complaining as well. I am not a fussy eater and enjoy a continental breakfast but could not find anything I liked. I would recommend going to the cafés on the marina as on the second morning we had a two brilliant breakfasts which cost the same as one in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not on the road as the sound of cars on the cobbles echoes in the narrow road.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel near the very center of the old city. Room was comfortable. No AC but that was fine in September. Very attentive staff. Comprehensive breakfast. Surrounded by many very good restaurants. No parking at the hotel but a public lot is a short walk away.

Bathroom has a shelf for the dopp bag - something rare in smaller hotels.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Monophoto-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We came by motorbike, could unload luggage outside the hotel then park just 50 yards away in the small square, ask the receptionist where so you don't interfere with the street market. Very nice big room with a fantastic bathroom. Massive bed. Clean and great service. 2 minutes walk from the old harbour. Fantastic breakfast including ham, cheese, pan au raison, home made preserves, everything you need from a good continental breakie. A great place to finish our holiday as it was only 15 miles from Le Havre ferry port.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxbould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As a group of 4 girls wanting a central location for a gastronomic weekend in the centre of Honfleur the cottage at the Hotel was a great find. For what we paid i can't really complain. However, downsides are that the car park is quite a walk away if you have lots of stuff and one bathroom for 4 girls is also challenging. Beds were comfortable, we didn't use the kitchen but it looked well stocked. The bathroom itself was pretty poor, no proper shower so you had to hold the shower head - can't be that difficult to get a fixing on the wall surely?! All in all - it was okay but next time in Honfleur i would push the boat out for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Hotel although not 5 star was great Close to everything that one needs when travelling
Large comfortable room in good location 2 minutes walk from harbour and shops
Staff very pleasant and great continental breakfast to start the day
Would have no hesitation in staying here again This hotel ticked all the boxes for me

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of hotel although up steep stairs are quiter
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenhall1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews