We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Ecrin(Honfleur)
US$143
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$210
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ariane(Honfleur)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Monet(Honfleur)
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Honfleur(Honfleur)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Le Cheval Blanc(Saint-Gatien-des-Bois)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
40
71
24
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
71
24
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in March 2012. We arrived late during the night a were accomodated in that we were able to pick up our room keys from the 24hour reception of an adjoining hotel.
The hotel is centrally located with free parking 10 minute walk away.
Our room was on the top floor accessible by a very narrow spiral staircase!! After a day of shopping in Honfleur i did find it a slight challenge getting all my purchases up to the room!!
However the room was spacious and clean and provided us with what we needed for a comfortable stay. Access to breakfast from our room meant going outside (just for a couple of seconds)...but would advise taking your coat in the cooler months.
The only real negative point that i can give this hotel is that when we asked for advice on dining options we were strongly advised against eating any sort of seafood....being on the seafront we took our chances and enjoyed a lovely seafood platter with non of the dire consequences that the receptionist insisted on telling us were possible should we eat seafood!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaJane0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel des Loges for one night during our recent trip to France, while we explored Honfleur, which is a beautiful place and well worth a visit. The hotel has a lovely reception which looked inviting and promising but the room was somewhat of a disappointment. Very small, although it was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was ridiculous - the toilet was cramped into a corner and although neither me or my other half are particularly large, we found we had to dodge the sink to get to it. All very squashed. The floor was also creaky and as others have mentioned the staircase to get to all the rooms (no lift) was narrow and it was hard to get our suitcase up there. No parking, so we had to park miles away as the 'free' one others have mentioned around the corner didn't look like the nicest road and there were no free spaces anyway. For what we paid, some £90, we were slightly disappointed.

We would go back to Honfleur but we wouldn't stay here again, we'd find another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoknows12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very friendly staff! According to French standards we enjoyed the big double bed and very lightfull bathroom. It is located very close to the "Vieux bassin", with a free parking within walking distance. Since the bedroom is away from the street we enjoyed 2 quiet nights!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenDC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in a triple room on the top floor of this small hotel for two nights. The hotel is located in the historic centre of Honfleur, within walking distance of everything. The hotel is dog friendly, which for us was a huge plus! The 12 EUR breakfast is well worth it. Coffee, juice, bread, cheese, charcuterie, fruit, fromage frais and eggs (hard boiled) are offered. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well-decorated. My only downsides are:
(1) as others have mentioned there is no parking. There is a free parking lot about 1 km away, which is not far except if it is raining!
(2) The room did not appear to have any air conditioning and windows did not open (we were on the 3rd floor/attic) so the room got a little stuffy. I cannot imagine how it would feel on a hot day.
(3) Although the room was very clean, the shower drained very slowly so got filled up with water quickly. Probably nothing much you can do in such an old building, but it was a bit of a bother.
Overall, a very nice hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghana-go-quickly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Not a bad little hotel. Location is really nice on an old street with ancient houses. This does mean there is no parking nearby. Reception very friendly, clean rooms, with a bathroom that is a bit dated. Layout of the hotel is a little strange with a lot of small staircases to up different sets of rooms. Breakfast was a good, complete continental type, with bread, croissant, cereals, fruit etc.
We stays with children and a dog and was all perfectly OK.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the front of the hotel, it can be quite noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews