We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$247
Expedia.comUS$247
eDreamsUS$246
CheapTicketsUS$247
Orbitz.comUS$247
Trip.comUS$313
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
93
180
79
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
180
79
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Third time in Honfleur and instead of our usual IBIS stay (very good) we booked here at probably twice the price. Had a reasonable room overlooking the front of the hotel. A good reception, then was shown to the room which was a nice touch. The room was reasonable although balls of hair behind the bathroom door and a bedside light that didn’t work didn’t create the best first impression. Parking or breakfast wasn’t included so pricey for what it was. A reasonable stay but not sure I’d bother next time in Honfleur.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphin Hotel Du Dauphin, Directeur général at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.
En effet si vous avez l'habitude des Ibis cela à dû fortement vous changer et pas forcément être ce que vous recherchiez.
Vous étiez logés en plein coeur de la ville. Comme l'indique nos sites, notre établissement n'a ni parking privé ni ascenseur et c'est cela qui fait tout son charme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We've been coming to this hotel for many years but they have decided to modernise a 300 year old gem, rip out the character and turn it into a contemporary characterless establishment. The bedrooms in particular are what one might find in a modern block hotel, only worse. What has happened to the famous French style. The hotel remains reasonable value although now more basic than before our 'superior' room had no frills at all, all it boasted wa a single soap and a shower so low that one had to kneel. The decorations and curtains were awful and must have come from a local superstore. No style!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterfK7104SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear customer, thank you for your return following your stay in our establishment.

Know one thing, tastes are unique to everyone ...
We wanted to put a little freshness in our establishment while keeping the charm of Honfleur but perhaps you have not seen it like that and it is a shame ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We only stayed here for one night, and skipped breakfast in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms was spacious, clean and quiet, although located in the centre of the historic city. In contrast to some of the other hotels we stayed in, the wifi was fast and reliable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KatrienS955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you KatrienS955 for your comment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Our 3rd visit to Honfleur and once again we stayed at Hotel du Dauphin. We originally stayed in the annexe, around the corner, but this is now apartments. Rich and I stayed in a double room on the 1st floor, at the front of the hotel. Muriel was in a room on the ground floor, next to reception. This was ideal for her, as she is recovering from a stroke and finds stairs difficult.The hotel is well placed for shopping and dining and although some of the roads and pavements are cobbled, the setts are big. There is a disabled parking bay, just outside the door, for short-term parking.
All the staff and the owner were charming and helpful and spoke English, as we speak very little French. The breakfast was plentiful, with cereal, fruit, breads, cakes, cheese, eggs and meat, washed down with fruit juice and coffee (& hot chocolate for Muriel). We always go to the market and meet Marc to buy our wine. He delivers this to the hotel, who store it for us until we leave. They also store any cheese we buy. They really cannot do enough for you. We really feel at home and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


A big thank you to you. It is always a pleasure to welcome you during the weekend of July 14th.
Your comment is warm to the heart.
See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

we stayed in the room with the glasses on the wall, two larger twin beds. some of the rooms are down the road from reception with a very narrow spiral staircase to reach the upper floor. room was very clean and had good amenities. there's paid public parking down the road and reception directs you to a free lot thats much farther away. service was good, overall good value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinelJ2983PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you carolinelJ2983PQ for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at our hotel.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews