We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Hotels.com
US$68
US$66
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Expedia.com
US$68
US$66
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Orbitz.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
96
181
79
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
181
79
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We've been coming to this hotel for many years but they have decided to modernise a 300 year old gem, rip out the character and turn it into a contemporary characterless establishment. The bedrooms in particular are what one might find in a modern block hotel, only worse. What has happened to the famous French style. The hotel remains reasonable value although now more basic than before our 'superior' room had no frills at all, all it boasted wa a single soap and a shower so low that one had to kneel. The decorations and curtains were awful and must have come from a local superstore. No style!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterfK7104SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear customer, thank you for your return following your stay in our establishment.

Know one thing, tastes are unique to everyone ...
We wanted to put a little freshness in our establishment while keeping the charm of Honfleur but perhaps you have not seen it like that and it is a shame ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We only stayed here for one night, and skipped breakfast in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms was spacious, clean and quiet, although located in the centre of the historic city. In contrast to some of the other hotels we stayed in, the wifi was fast and reliable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KatrienS955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you KatrienS955 for your comment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Our 3rd visit to Honfleur and once again we stayed at Hotel du Dauphin. We originally stayed in the annexe, around the corner, but this is now apartments. Rich and I stayed in a double room on the 1st floor, at the front of the hotel. Muriel was in a room on the ground floor, next to reception. This was ideal for her, as she is recovering from a stroke and finds stairs difficult.The hotel is well placed for shopping and dining and although some of the roads and pavements are cobbled, the setts are big. There is a disabled parking bay, just outside the door, for short-term parking.
All the staff and the owner were charming and helpful and spoke English, as we speak very little French. The breakfast was plentiful, with cereal, fruit, breads, cakes, cheese, eggs and meat, washed down with fruit juice and coffee (& hot chocolate for Muriel). We always go to the market and meet Marc to buy our wine. He delivers this to the hotel, who store it for us until we leave. They also store any cheese we buy. They really cannot do enough for you. We really feel at home and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


A big thank you to you. It is always a pleasure to welcome you during the weekend of July 14th.
Your comment is warm to the heart.
See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

we stayed in the room with the glasses on the wall, two larger twin beds. some of the rooms are down the road from reception with a very narrow spiral staircase to reach the upper floor. room was very clean and had good amenities. there's paid public parking down the road and reception directs you to a free lot thats much farther away. service was good, overall good value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinelJ2983PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you carolinelJ2983PQ for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at our hotel.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Landed here as part of a walking tour of Normandy. 2 nights. Our room was fine....clean and a comfortable bed...but the staff here were wonderful. They looked after our every need. One afternoon we showed up with a nice bottle of wine and they brought us to an adjoining property that had a deck and then brought us wine glasses, croissants and desserts. Later when we were going to bring out stuff back to the the hotel a young man appeared and said “non, non, non” and bussed it all for us. The included breakfast was yummy with many protein options as well as breads, grains etc. nothing but good things to say..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AppGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you both for your comment following your stay in our establishment.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you with your good mood and your smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews