We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Hotels.com
US$68
US$66
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Orbitz.comUS$66
PricelineUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
96
180
79
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
180
79
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Our 3rd visit to Honfleur and once again we stayed at Hotel du Dauphin. We originally stayed in the annexe, around the corner, but this is now apartments. Rich and I stayed in a double room on the 1st floor, at the front of the hotel. Muriel was in a room on the ground floor, next to reception. This was ideal for her, as she is recovering from a stroke and finds stairs difficult.The hotel is well placed for shopping and dining and although some of the roads and pavements are cobbled, the setts are big. There is a disabled parking bay, just outside the door, for short-term parking.
All the staff and the owner were charming and helpful and spoke English, as we speak very little French. The breakfast was plentiful, with cereal, fruit, breads, cakes, cheese, eggs and meat, washed down with fruit juice and coffee (& hot chocolate for Muriel). We always go to the market and meet Marc to buy our wine. He delivers this to the hotel, who store it for us until we leave. They also store any cheese we buy. They really cannot do enough for you. We really feel at home and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


A big thank you to you. It is always a pleasure to welcome you during the weekend of July 14th.
Your comment is warm to the heart.
See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

we stayed in the room with the glasses on the wall, two larger twin beds. some of the rooms are down the road from reception with a very narrow spiral staircase to reach the upper floor. room was very clean and had good amenities. there's paid public parking down the road and reception directs you to a free lot thats much farther away. service was good, overall good value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinelJ2983PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you carolinelJ2983PQ for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at our hotel.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Landed here as part of a walking tour of Normandy. 2 nights. Our room was fine....clean and a comfortable bed...but the staff here were wonderful. They looked after our every need. One afternoon we showed up with a nice bottle of wine and they brought us to an adjoining property that had a deck and then brought us wine glasses, croissants and desserts. Later when we were going to bring out stuff back to the the hotel a young man appeared and said “non, non, non” and bussed it all for us. The included breakfast was yummy with many protein options as well as breads, grains etc. nothing but good things to say..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AppGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you both for your comment following your stay in our establishment.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you with your good mood and your smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

I was in a room on the second floor, which involved several turns in the twisty staircase. However, staff did offer help with bags. The hotel is central (parking in Honfleur is always going to be a problem.) A short walk to all the main attractions. I enjoyed the breakfast, others have said it wasn't worth the money. All I can say is that it was the usual French hotel breakfast at a usual French hotel price.

Room tip: If you struggle with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthieMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Thank you RuthieMead for your comment.
As you said the parking will always be a small flat, that's why we specify a maximum to our customers to come and drop their luggage in front of the hotel to go park quietly without the worry of bags.
Thank you for the breakfast which is indeed a sweet french salty buffet breakfast with a choice of quality products.
See you soon for a new stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We stayed here for one night. The location was fantastic as it was very close to the harbour. As others have said, the staircase up to the room, is dark and very narrow. Difficult for us seniors to navigate. The room itself was another story. The carpet was filthy. The shower area was recently redone so was lovely, but the toilet was not in the same room, it was across the hall of our room. The listing said that there was parking available, but it was more than 1000 meters away. Not an easy walk dragging suitcases over the cobblestones.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrycht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
538Dauphin538, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin et Des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019


Hello and thank you for your comment, however I think there is a mistake because all our rooms are equipped with a bathroom with WC ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews