We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
913
258
107
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
258
107
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant junior suite white roses indoor pool hotel is beautiful turbot travel agent oil refineries relais et chateaux every amenity star hotel air conditioning gardens are beautiful separate shower two nights very special place steam room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This feels a very special place. The gardens are beautiful and the well maintained historic buildings sit comfortably in their space. The staff are professional and friendly and the food and wine was superb.

Room tip: The Monet room is beautiful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kziward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family friends, rather than guests.
Tenderly ushered out to the beautiful garden, overlooking the Pont de Normandie, we were brought two glasses of champagne, which we enjoyed in the warm afternoon sun.
The staff could not have been more attentive, the food was fabulous, and the setting sublime.
The room (room 22) was in keeping with the rest of the hotel. It had touches of the modern lovingly interwoven with rustic charm.
It was almost impossible to find fault with La Ferme Saint Simeon, but if I had to give one piece of constructive criticism, it would be that there were only a couple of English speaking channels on the FreeSat Television in the room. As we didn’t come here to watch television, it was not a big issue, but had we been staying longer, it would have been nice to have that option. All in all, a wonderful stay at an exceptional hotel.
-BB

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheBeardedBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We have stayed in many Relais and Chateaux hotels but this one certainly did not live up to their usual standards. Our room (39) was rather pokey and it was a struggle to get in to the WC. There was a rather 'superior' attitude from some of the staff in general, although in particular situations individuals were very helpful, such as finding a good restaurant in the village for lunch. The WiFi was deplorable and kept cutting out. The food was excellent and the Sommelier really knows his wine list which is not always the case - it's well worth chatting to him rather than just ordering from the wine list. The staff were slow at replenishing the breakfast buffet after items had run out. With several British customers there on the two nights we were there, they should surely be able to offer proper breakfast tea? There are other hotels in Honfleur which offer a good alternative and this place needs to smarten up its performance to retain a 5 star rating.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 362Richardb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I've long wanted to stay at the Ferme and recently had the opportunity to spend two days there and I'm glad I did. My room was very well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful (as well as more extensive than I would have imagined) and it is hard to remain inside if the weather is nice. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and they make certain that neither of the rooms become too crowded so it is easy to have a quiet and relaxing meal. I ordered dinner from room service one evening and it was very good. The walk into Honfleur is relatively easy and preferable to driving. This is an elegant place, top notch in every way. It is expensive but, in my opinion, well worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GilAxlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The setting is idyllic with beautiful grounds. The location is within walking distance to Honfleur harbor. Love the swimming pool with hydromassage features. Food was good but not superb. Found better restaurant outside in town. All and all, it was a wonderful resort hotel and we would certainly return there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews