We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
54
94
52
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
94
52
20
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Good stay overall. A bit of a wait for the room but we got there in the end. Excellent location in the middle of it all. Surrounded by bars and restaurants of good quality so the choice is great. Relaxed atmosphere and a recommended stay

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrewwhaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived into the gorgeous town of Honfleur last Tuesday at 5pm with nothing booked but hope!!
Having tried 2 hotels we were directed to the Entre Terre et Mer. The friendly manager directed his charming assistant to show us around his last availble room - no.1 above the bar and wine shop. A truely delightful room which has recently been redecorated to a very high standard with superb views over the bustling main street. Bed was so so comfortable & both slept like angels. The next day the helpful manager arrived to our room with a print of the best route for our impending journey to Cherbourg. Good breakfast was included across the road in their restaurant.

Wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NearlyPosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Nice hotel in the heart of Honfleur. Hotel is located in an old building with rather small rooms, narrow corridors and some stairs. Bathroom not perfect, but ok. Lots of character ! Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Our room was No 3 on the third floor above the wine shop and bar.
The room was a little small however perfect for our needs. it was clean and well decorated and the shower was great.
The access to the room was steep and confined, not for those with a disability.
Location was perfect, just off the harbour in Honfleur.
There is a car park less than 100yrds away which cost 30 euros for 24 hours.
Breakfast was served in the hotel just in front of the shop and was lovely.

Room tip: Would be a good idea to have a fridge in the room.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I understand that this is an old building and not much can be done about the layout (which is honestly the most cramped hotel I’ve ever been in). There is no excuse however for the uncleanliness of the place. The bed foot cover and cushions were grubby and the cleaning of the bathroom just wasn’t good enough. Used coffee cups, water bottle and water glasses weren’t replaced and my husband and I were covered in bites by the time we left. Reading previous reviews, we now wonder if this was bed bugs. The worse thing was that there was a leak in the ceiling outside the tiny lift which dripped all over people as they waited and which caused a huge puddle on the floor directly outside the lift. This was not only unslightly but downright dangerous and not once did we see anyone attempt to mop up the huge puddles or place a mat there. It just isn’t good enough and if anyone were to slip and fall, they deserve to have a lawsuit on their hands. It’s also annoying that they advertise as having free WiFi and parking on there booking agencies and website as we required both for mobility purposes and work commitments. Parking was a good 150 meters away and there was no WiFi signal at any time in our room. It is also extremely noisy, and although this probably can’t be helped by the hotel itself, you will not get a nights sleep for the noise of street cleaning/refuse collection which starts in the middle of the night so be warned!
Would definately NOT recommend staying in this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelbug1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-LevesqueHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

Choisissez un hôtel de chaîne, beaucoup plus adapté à vos exigences !!!!

Mais beaucoup moins bien placé dans le vieux Honfleur...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews