We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
704
365
133
57
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
365
133
57
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel sea water star hotel per day deluxe room salt water upon check sun deck car parking breakfast buffet reception staff sea view delicious seafood high floor isn't cheap attentive service separate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great location on the beach with excellent thalassotherapy spa facilities. Professional service from all staff. Good selection of food at breakfast buffet. We are regular visitors to this splendid hotel and spa.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank director455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear director455,
It is a great pleasure reading your fantastic review, I would like to thank you sincerely for it!
Be assured that I have shared your compliments with all the Teams.
We would be delighted in welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Emile Viciana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has beautiful location, nice rooms, and great breakfast. Their piano terrace is excellent. But, if you are paying 500+€/night, you shouldn't lower expectations and demand perfection. This was not there. The water boiler in the room smelled terrible and was dirty inside and when I asked to replace, i waited half an hour and when i called back, i was told there is no other boilers available in the hotel. The other thing that was a bumper is curtains were broken from the top and hence light entered the room early morning and kids walk up while i was hoping for one relaxing day. They should add shutters or at least fix blackouts properly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N_ZZ_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear N_ZZ_24,
Thank you very much for your review.
I sincerely regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations and would like to present my apologies for that.
Be assured that I have transmitted your constructive comments to our Executive Housekeeper in order to solve those issues as soon as possible.
We all hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again for a new experience at the Cures Marines
Kind regards
Emile Viciana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Great stay at this great location family woth two girls (8-10). Beach in front of the hotel, great breakfast in the room and lots and lots of bistro and child friendly restaurants withon 500 meters. Awesome stay, very good staff. All perfect. Would go again tomorrow.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wouter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Wouter H,
We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you sincerely for this review.
Do not hesitate in contacting us anytime for another fantastic stay in Trouville; we would be happy welcoming you and your family!
Kind regards
Emile Viciana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here (couples break in August 2018). We had never been to Trouville-sur-Mer or Deauville before. The hotel it self is clean and well run. Our room was very comfortable. The staff excellent. The restaurants and facilities in the hotel are also good.

What this hotel lacks is a better position. Some of the other 5 star hotels in Deauville or Trouville-sur-Mer have a better location. This hotel reminds me of one that is set in Brighton on the peer or Blackpool.

That said it’s well run and the hotel owners can do nothing about the location. If we were coming again we would stay in the Normandy (more expensive) or the 3 star around the corner (the 2 villas). Deauville is the smarter part of the 2.

Cannot fault the staff but when you walk out my the door you don’t feel like your staying in a 5 star location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gusmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Gusmeister,
Thank you very much for your review, which I read with mixed feelings.
On the one hand I regret that you did not enjoy the location of our property, on the other hand I am honored to read that our staff could contribute to making your stay memorable!
Nevertheless, I hope welcoming you again to Trouville!
Best regards
Emile Viciana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Cures Maritime is a beautifully located, stylish, and relaxing hotel in the seaside resort of Trouville- Deauville. Frequented mostly by French holidaymakers, there were few if any British, American or German guests.

It's a spa hotel with pools, saunas, massage facilities etc. There's a Michelin starred restaurant on site, together with a less ambitious but still pleasant dining area. The bar is a little lifeless, but the staff are very welcoming and agreeable.

I would recommend this hotel for those seeking relaxation in the most pleasant, traditional OF French holiday resorts.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viciana_Emile, General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Dmb M,
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us at the Cures Marines!
It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had a memorable experience whilst staying with us and your words are very kind and much appreciated.
We hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon.
Kind regards
Emile Viciana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews