We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
37
78
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
78
26
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helped my wife carry her bag up and down the stairs. Breakfast was very tasty and more than enough. We had a clean family room. Free parking is on walking distance and so is the fish market, the city center and the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpikeN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The entrance is in a side street just off the main road. The hotel is visible from over the bridge in Deauville should you be arriving by public transport. My room at the back was up to standard for a budget hotel. Providing you have quiet neighbours you should get a good night's sleep. The gentleman who was both receptionist and morning breakfast maker had a most pleasant personality and gave me useful advice about suitable evening eateries. There are newspapers on show to read and should you need to remain in your room for a few minutes post 11 am there was no hassle. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and absolutely loved it. The hotel is located on a street with many restaurants and bakeries which makes breakfast a lot of fun as you can walk down the street and buy coffee and pastries within a few minutes. Once or twice a week there's also a market set up with used clothing and new trinkets, scarves, clothes, and jewelry right in front of the hotel. The hotel rooms are tight and so are the stairs climbing up but it's charming and cozy. We (a family of 4) fit in one of the rooms with a set of bunk beds and one queen bed. The room had free wifi, a TV with limited channels in English, modern and simple furnishings, a decent sized bathroom. I do agree that the water pressure for the bathroom was low but it wasn't a big deal. I loved staying there and my family enjoyed it tremendously. Beware of the loud seagulls in the morning but you can wake up early from them and see the sunrise from your window as the first rays hit the streets of Trouville.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The owner is very nice and helpful but only book days that you need. We do not speak or read French which was quite clear during booking process. We had to check out early because we felt the security was lacking. We were charged a night. The front desk is not manned at night only a key pad to enter. We found young men trying to enter hotel and lingering for an hour after. The owner replied they were trying to get a room. But they fled when we arrived and did not have baggage. If this does not bother you then this review will not impact you but we found it difficult to stay with this cavalier attitude.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank D5h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamat2013, Gérant at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello,

As we did already answered : we checked at the video surveillance and did not see any problems . the hotel was full when you came, and you are the only one you have complained . Trouville is a very safe city , and it's necessary to make the difference between what happen in your country and what happened in Europe .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed at Hotel de la Paix for several nights and loved our stay! The room was perfect for our family of four with one double bed and bunks for the kids. The room was bright and cheerful, freshly refurbished and the shower was great. The hotels location allowed us to easily access all of the sights to see, close to the beach a only a short walk to Deauville. Our Hosts Virginie and Nico were lovely, thanks to them we had an awesome stay! Oh by the way, we loved the breakfast room, it was really cute!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinkybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews