We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
315
332
97
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
332
97
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival indoor pool plenty of parking free car park stayed here for nights have stayed here many times steam room buffet breakfast tea and coffee short walk late autumn small dog pleasant balcony free of charge would stay here again tucked away excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have stayed here many times in the late autumn and they maintain their standards.
Convenient to the town and its interesting restaurants, good breakfast, comfortable room - although wardrobe rather small, pleasant balcony. We did not use the pool and spa this time.
This year they have introduced room service meals which are brought in from elsewhere. We didn't try them, but another resident said they weren't very good.

Room tip: Some rooms only have a shower, so specify tub when booking, if you want one,
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with the choice of this hotel. Parking available right outside. Clean, practical rooms with a little balcony. Good breakfast. Nice social areas both in-/outside and lots to do including a spa/training section, pool-tables and a well equipped play-room for the kids. The hotel is very centrally located with a short walk to the branch as well as both Trouville and Dauville including the many restaurants in those areas. Well recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TineCMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed two nights on our round-trip of France, and very much enjoyed the stay. Our teenagers especially appreciated the pool, mini-gym (would need to get some free weights, though), sauna, and the billiard room.

Rooms are nicely furnished and adequate. Try to get a room looking out over the city rather than the back yard, even though that was OK too. Location is excellent if you want to explore Trouville and nearby Deauville, both walking distance, and it is very close to the many restaurants in Trouville.

Breakfast is adequate with no major surprises, but we all left full this morning despite having very different tastes in breakfast.

Finally, people in the reception were very nice and helpful, which is not always the case in France :)

Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank henmar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights for a big birthday. The positives - we arrived off the overnight ferry at about 8am and were able to get into our room straight away, for which we were very grateful. The hotel is easy to find (I was a first time driver on the continent and was worried about this) and has lots of parking. It's very convenient for the town centre, and the beach and Deauville are easy walking distance too. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet, looked out over a small garden then on to adjoining properties. And the wifi is probably the best I have ever had in a hotel.

And now the not so good... as I said we got into the room at 8am which was great - but while the bedroom had been cleaned, the bathroom had not. Used towels, a full bin, sand and hair in the bath, lipstick on a glass. We had to ask twice at reception to get it cleaned and even then we got clean towels and the bin emptied but had to deal with the glass and the bath ourselves. Now to be fair, when we checked out they didn't charge us for a couple of glasses of champagne, but frankly I would have preferred a clean bathroom. We weren't overly impressed with the breakfast buffet although only visited it once; the fruit salad looked a bit weary, the coffee machine was out of water and the member of staff wasn't rushing to fill it up again.

The worst bit of all though was outwith the control of the hotel and so we don't blame them for it, but the extensive and noisy lovemaking of the young French couple in the room next door was a regular interruption day and night, they were still at it when we left so I hope for the sake of the next inhabitants of room 221 they were checking out that day...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Very nice hotel,located 15 minutes a way from the beach.
Very clean rooms ,good mattresses and nice stuff.
At first we wanted to change our room ,because i have allergies to cleaning products,the stuff were very helpful and we got a room that was good and we were happy.
Also we traveled with to small dogs and they are dog friendly hotel .
We enjoyed our stay there ,the parking was fre as well.

Room tip: The upper floors are nicer ,try to get the room facing the main entrance it has a better view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews