We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
45
68
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
68
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor quay garage street noise reception trouville parking seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The restaurant downstairs on the Quai is an institution, but the fact that upstairs is a hotel at all seems less well-known, partly because the entrance is tiny and awkward. The restaurant is so busy, you usually can't go through it, so the side entrance, past the kitchens and up the stairs or the lift to reception on the first floor, is the only way.

Once you are there, however, this is a good and a smartly updated hotel, with cool colours, good furniture and comfortable beds. Rooms are fairly spacious and reasonably priced.

You are of course right on the quay, in the busiest and best part of Trouville fishing port, so it is not going to be quiet. General street, bar and restaurant noise goes on until around midnight, and then it all goes quiet - apart from the seagulls. They are not the hotel's fault, but they do go on all night, as they do above all the hotels in the quay or beach side area. Stay in the heights above Trouville if you don't want that. You can still eat at the Central, which is also recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petera718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit. I was disappointed as my dish was warmish, but most of all because a bottle of wine had been added to my bill despite the fact that we only had 1 orangina and water. The bill was adjusted, but no apology!
The other dishes were good and of right proportions, especially the merlan. The plateau de fruits de mer looked good, but I cannot comment as we had not ordered one.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 296mireillew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Dreaming about having good food in a good Normandy bistro ..... Big disappointment... Ordinary , cheap .....
Served cold fried merlan , reheated and served without ashamed! Seriously!
It is not different then cheap touristic Paris Ian bistrots.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tasteisimportant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We went here with friends for a special occasion and the staff could not be more helpful - put us all up in great value comfortable rooms and fed us the most fresh seafood we could ever get (from the market on the quay opposite.
Whoever said that the French are rude and bad at hospitality needs to come here to change their minds.

Room tip: The attic rooms in the very top are really spacious if you can clim up there from the lift one floor below
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SohoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent three days at this delightful hotel in centre of Trouville. The location is perfect, staff very helpful and we had clean linen every day. An added extra was that the restaurant underneath serves fabulous seafood. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews