We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
41
29
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
29
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. Great location in Trouville near the beach and the little boat that takes you across the river to Deauville beach (1.20 euro). Monoprix only 2 minutes walk. Lovely breakfast (9 euro), but a little too much bread and cake for my taste (it would have been nice to have a cereal option). The hotel is quaint with a lovely breakfast room. In the evening the owners put out a jug of hot water and a selection of teas. I was in the ground floor courtyard room. It was in a separate tiny building in the courtyard. The room was ok but had a strong damp/musty smell and the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen. When I arrived the window was open and I thought nothing of it but I soon realised that this is the only way to get rid of the smell. If you stay, ask for a room in the main building.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chopperiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The location is just fantastic with five mins to the beach, near a large supermarket and just mins from all restaurants and the lovely fish market. The hosts were very helpful and even put up with my very basic French and helped out in English. They have a delightful courtyard where we had a lovely bottle of wine with olives at night. Hornfleur a nice day out. James & Pat

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caspermollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Really lovely little hotel and well placed.
We stayed out of season so on-street parking was pretty straightforward. The owner is helpful, really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is good, the selection of breads are excellent and good quality, as well as lovely homemade jams.
We stayed in room 2, which is a bit on the smal side; however the bed was immense and really comfortable. The only downside is the noise transfer from the adjacent room, we were woken by someone coming back in the early hours.
....try chez willy for an aperitif...top !

Room tip: Not great noise insulation in room 2
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonleriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Spent a delightful few days here! Clara, her family and staff were so warm and welcoming. Recently renovated, the decor is fresh and simple - contemporary in style with a lovely little courtyard to sit out in. The breakfast bread baskets were delicious with a great selection of jams and teas. It's also in a great location, close to the town with its great restaurants and cafe and beach. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews