We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
344
434
98
29
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
434
98
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance from the beach minute walk quiet area train station charming hotel church racecourse stables horses balcony france bath towns comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Surpassed my expectations. I will definitely come again. Room was just great, wonderful view of hores satbles from my balcony, staff was more than friendly, all in all a fabulous experience. I can certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is primarily interested in Deauville's horse racing. 5 minute walk to the racetrack.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank papathomasU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine D, Responsable réception at Villa Augeval Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for your comment.
We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay in Deauville and we hope to see you again for an other stay.
Have a nice week-end.
Best regards - Delphine DUFOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

this hotel is very charming. we stayed 5 nights, two rooms. 2 adults, 4 children. If you like hotels and rooms with personality, charm and patina you are in the right hotel. If you like rooms with tight straight lines, you are in the wrong hotel. Every room has its own style with old furnitures and patina.
The pool area is not the biggest. But the pool is nice and perfect for a cool down. the bar menu takes 1 hour from ordering to the food is ready. Standard procedure on the hotel.
breakfast is basic, but fresh. Bread, pastries, cold cuts, cheese youghurt. Boiled eggs inkluded, egg dishes costs ekstra.
the staff is helpful with a touch off french arrogance. They help you, but you feel a bit in the way ;-)
The hotel is walking distance from the beach. God value for money .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was really comfortable and felt very welcoming with our two small children. The swimming pool, while smallish, was fantastic. Our children loved it. The garden and seating in it was lovely, the entrance to the hotel v welcoming, great location in the town- v near beach. Really good breakfast. Lovely area inside where we watched World Cup semifinal. Would definitely like to return here

Room Tip: Family room was v spacious- included one large room, smaller room and bathroom
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport631438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine D, Responsable réception at Villa Augeval Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We are very happy you are enjoyed with your stay in Deauville.

Thanks a lot to write your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.

Have a nice week-end !

Best regards - Delphine DUFOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is a French Family owned Hotel at its best! The owners even helped us with our luggage on check in. We definitely will come back during polo season and during the races. Can only highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants excellent value for his money

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josefullmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine M, Directeur général at Villa Augeval Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sir,

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again for an other stay in Deauville.

Have a nice day and beautiful holdiays !

Best regards - Delphine DUFOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and so stayed for 5 night leisure break. Very happy to have chosen this hotel as It's location is great, just a short stroll to centre of Deauville and all the restaurants and bars. Really easy free parking too.
Room was excellent, very clean and comfortable but could be even better with a shower as well as a bath. Only slight criticism is that whilst breakfast was plentiful and good quality, choice was quite limited and a bit overpriced at 16 Euros.
Great trip overall though and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms to rear have better view than lower floor rooms.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine D, Responsable réception at Villa Augeval Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks to tell us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay.

Have a nice week-end.

Best regards - Delphine DUFOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews