We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Renaissance(Cherbourg-Octeville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Logis La Regence(Cherbourg-Octeville)
US$120
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moderna Hotel(Cherbourg-Octeville)
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Cherbourg(La Glacerie)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napoleon(Cherbourg-Octeville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Appart'City Cherbourg Centre Port(Cherbourg-Octeville)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Manoir de La Fieffe(La Glacerie)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (246)
    Filter reviews
    246 results
    Traveller rating
    78
    129
    30
    7
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    78
    129
    30
    7
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsplenty of free parkingtea making facilitiesquiet at nighttown centrepowerful showerroom was largeroom was clean and comfortableon arrivalstay there againshort stayexcellent valuenice hotelbreadwithin walking distanceone night staybrittany ferriesmarina
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 246 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    Good choice for an overnight stay. Plenty of car parking (being redeveloped when we were there). Rooms very comfortable and unlike many French hotels - tea/coffee provided. Small bar area - adequate. Very good breakfast buffet.
    The only slight downside is the noise from the fairground but assume this may only
    be seasonal.
    Reception staff were very attentive and pleasant.

    Room Tip: We had a corner harbour view - very pleasant
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kate_Maxwell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sebastien P, Directeur général at Hotel Chantereyne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Dear, we would like to thank you for your nice comment regarding our hotel.
    It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Pascaline.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

    Spent a night here before flying home - we had passed it many times when sailing in and out of Cherbourg marina. Since last year the roadway outside has been dug up, meaning a truck round to the back of the hotel..not their fault of course. Worse still there was an enormous fun fare 100 yards away, and whilst we were reassured it would end at 8p.m. In fact the equally loud disco went on until almost midnight.

    Our room was clean and tidy, but reeked of old cigarette smoke. May not have been recent, but full redecoration would have resolved it. Not much sleep that night.

    Petit dejeuner was OK, but overall disappointed with the smell of the room and the lack of sleep. I doubt we will return.

    Stayed: March 2018
    Thank rneilharvey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sebastien P, Directeur général at Hotel Chantereyne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to read that everything has not lived up to your expectations.
    At Easter, every year, we have a fun fair intalled not far from the hotel. We take the greatest care so that our customers are not disturbed. We are at your disposal 24 hours a day. Don't hesitate to come back on reception and we could find a solution. Don't hesitate to meet us! For public works, know that they are finished! everything is back in order and we now have a beautiful walk in front of the hotel.
    I hope we will have the opportunity to meet again, it would be a shame to stay on a bad impression. Best regards, Pascaline.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights in a room with a view over the Marina . The good points are that it’s close to the marina and shops , it’s clean and there is a decent eatery next door .

    Not so good is the breakfast offering which is sparse, not enough power plugs in the room and the rooms are a little dated . Three stars is about right when comparing with UK hotels .

    Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    Thank wp12345
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    We will definitely be returning. We stayed at this hotel for a night as part of a Brittany Ferries deal. This must be the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. We loved the 50s architecture that had been tastefully updated inside. Our room was large with a view towards the Chantereyne Marina. Clean, warm, tea making facilities, powerful shower and quiet. The staff were friendly, accommodating and efficient. The bar prices were less than expected. Continental-style self-service breakfast from 6.30 to 10.30am. It was also located not far from the Place de la Repulic with a park and statue of Napolean and handy for restaurants leading into town or for a walk around the port. Cannot think why this hotel is not rated more than 3 stars - perhaps because there is no fridge or safe inside the rooms. It is excellent value for money.

    Room Tip: We took the room we were allocated on the first floor and were happy
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jane C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We stayed in this hotel twice recently. Once just off the ferry and once night before the ferry, and the location was just so perfect.

    The reception staffs are all very kind and professional, clean and spacious room with comfortable bed and good shower/bath facility.
    Also the breakfast was very good quality and at excellent value.

    The room facing the marina was quieter than a room facing the front of the hotel.

    There are many good restaurants/bar/entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.
    Free car park has plenty of spaces.
    Free Wifi worked perfectly during our stay.

    We had a very good stay.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank hihiromi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sebastien P, Directeur général at Hotel Chantereyne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Its always great to hear from our guests - especially when they return for a second visit. We are most grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to recognize our team of hospitality professionals for their friendly and considerate service. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to your next retourn Best regards, Pascaline.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews